PDA

View Full Version : Chinese scam website?


eddyve
16th June 2008, 08:51 PM
HI Guys

I received a mail from a friend to look at a website www.3coffer.com (http://www.3coffer.com)
They offer PDA's, Phones, PC's, Laptops, etc at amazingly low prices (an Apple powerpro for 250 euro!). It seems to be a Chinese website and maybe our Chinese friends from this forum can check this and if this site is scam, then we should spread the word or try to remove the website.

_Alex_
17th June 2008, 12:16 AM
There are millions of websites out there that sell stuff, are you going to post about each one of them to see if it's spam or not???

You really should tell your friends to stop too. It's like those n00bs that like to forward all their friends about virus warnings. Because of those people forwarding those emails, the email spread further than the virus ever could!!!

flaviopac
17th June 2008, 12:18 AM
This is spam or not???


...................:mad:

_Alex_
17th June 2008, 12:25 AM
Flaviopac: Eddyve has 200+ posts and seems to be member who actively participates, hence my warning instead of just a straight thread deletion....