PDA

View Full Version : Touch Diamond Quad-Band AVAILABLE!!!??!!


palmbluetooth
18th June 2008, 08:31 PM
The Quad-Band Touch Diamond surfaced on the CompUSA website:

http://www.compusa.com/applications/searchtools/item-Details.asp?EdpNo=3905608&sku=H224-1036&cm_mmc=Email-_-Main-_-COMEM066-_-Laptops&SRCCODE=COMEM066

Do you people thing is legit, or a missprint?

I just placed my order, we'll wait and see, and hope for the best.....

someone1234
18th June 2008, 08:38 PM
You should phone them and check. If they don't know get the complete model number of the phone. P3700 seems to be the normal european version. I expect the US one to have a letter at the end.

palmbluetooth
18th June 2008, 08:41 PM
I called them to make sure and the rep reassured me that's is quad-band.
But thats not really assuring anything, because this reps just read off their screens.
So the only way is to wait and see....

P.S. The price is a bit steep ($779) I wish I would have some more patience and get it from mobilecityonline.com for $699....

daraj
18th June 2008, 09:12 PM
Its tri-band for sure. The US version will be available around Sept.
Im sure its a miss-print. Can you prove me wrong???:D I will be happy....

palmbluetooth
18th June 2008, 09:31 PM
Yes indeed, this is the regular version, not the US version:
http://www.engadget.com/2008/06/18/htc-touch-diamond-surfaces-at-compusa-with-quad-band-connecti/

What a shame, we'll have to wait a bit longer....

seraph1024
18th June 2008, 11:20 PM
They will not have FCC certification until mid August so how can they sell it as US version? This is most likely the European or HK version.

seraph1024
18th June 2008, 11:22 PM
Is it me or does CompUSA site look so much like tigerdirect's site? I hate tigerdirect with a passion and I did not like crapusa either when they were in town so no love loss there.

RedWolfeXR
18th June 2008, 11:47 PM
Thats probably because Tiger bought what was left of CompUSA -- something like 10 stores in Florida and Texas as well as their online sales.

Essentially it IS TigerDirect.

walshieau
19th June 2008, 01:18 AM
its the same touch diamond, read the update 2 on engadget, HTC contacted them and its fake.