PDA

View Full Version : Fake paypal????? Be care!!!!


+ Que PPC
29th July 2009, 04:47 AM
In money accounts web pages like banks and some more... we must to watch if the web says ""HTTPS"" and void the "HTTP" webs cause maybe they are fakes stolen passwords and some more... :(

Tonight i saw this... searching with MS BING... as "paypal mexico"
The web description say: this page contains multiple java applets if your browser cant shows all the images dont worry identify yourself normaly bla bla bla bla bla... :mad:
http://i557.photobucket.com/albums/ss11/MasQuePPC/Dibujo1.jpg


And then i search the same words in google, and now see the red circles... HTTPS and Verisign accepted....
http://i557.photobucket.com/albums/ss11/MasQuePPC/Dibujo2-1.jpg

What do y'all say about this?

Be care!!!
Maybe is a trick maybe isnt but we need to be safe about that.

derekwilkinson
29th July 2009, 04:50 AM
The URLs were different too. You have to be careful about that, always put the URL into the browser by hand instead of links when doing money transactions ;)

+ Que PPC
29th July 2009, 04:54 AM
i always do that check thats why i see this so xtrange

Oh yeah it is the Https is paypal.com/mx/
and the fake is paypal.com.mx/mx/

mutta fu%&·!!!!

jejeje
be care dudes!!!

the-equinoxe
29th July 2009, 05:08 AM
Best thing to do is to report fake paypal sites to paypal.
They have a good mechanism to take those sites down.
(the same goes with fake banks, report them to the bank, or to AA419/bank-killers, yhe latter also has good ways to kill fake banks).

Regards,

EqX

+ Que PPC
29th July 2009, 05:19 AM
I already did it! ;)

Scotty93
29th July 2009, 12:21 PM
good to know these sites are getting shut down, the https part on the address is quite important as adding that s makes it a secure site or something i did know just cant remember