FORUMS

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

Root T-Mobile S6/Edge on 5.1.1 Without Tripping Knox

If you purchase phones from a carrier, you may be no stranger to the difficulties … more

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

Huawei P6-U06 Chinese Rom - HELP!

109 posts
Thanks Meter: 18
 
By osstis, Senior Member on 1st September 2014, 08:24 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
1st October 2014, 11:07 PM |#11  
Senior Member
Flag Gevgelija
Thanks Meter: 89
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Adrianrff

Hi.

Sorry to bump this, but, Osstis, how did you get your bootloader unlocked? Is it necessary to have it unlocked in order install another firmware via local update? Mine is locked, I checked. I'm running a Chinese firmware (B508) and Google Play Store force closes everytime I open it, I've tried almost everything I could find online to get it fixed but nothing works.

I want to install B512 on my P6, too. I understand that I need to install a B1xx firmware first, but I'm not sure if I need to unlock the bootloader to do it. If anyone can shed some light on this it would be greatly appreciated. I rooted my phone through the one-click methods found online, those software say my phone is rooted but the app Root Checker Basic says its not, how can I be sure?. No custom recovery installed.

Thanks.

If you are running B508 then tou should alredy have unlocked bootloader and you can install the B512 without a problem.

Sent from my P6-U06 using xda app-developers app
 
 
2nd October 2014, 12:03 AM |#12  
Senior Member
Flag Caracas
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by blueIBI

try to get your phone in bootloader mode via adb (adb reboot bootloader)..
there type "fastboot oem unlock UUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU" (16*U)..
this worked for me (coming from intl b125 locked)..

Gesendet von meinem P6-U06

Thanks, bluelBl, I'll give that a try then.

EDIT: Didn't work. Any ideas?
Last edited by Adrianrff; 2nd October 2014 at 12:17 AM. Reason: Update
2nd October 2014, 03:00 AM |#13  
blueIBI's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 69
 
More
what did you to get to the bootloader?
by key (power and volume) or by adb?

Gesendet von meinem P6-U06
2nd October 2014, 03:09 AM |#14  
Senior Member
Flag Caracas
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by blueIBI

what did you to get to the bootloader?
by key (power and volume) or by adb?

Gesendet von meinem P6-U06

adb.

Does that make any difference?
3rd October 2014, 10:12 PM |#15  
blueIBI's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 69
 
More
no..i dont think so..
but i think you missed to load the bootloader at first with the cmd "adb reboot bootloader"..
then "fastboot oem unlock UUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU"
this is what i did with the b125 when i got my phone..

Gesendet von meinem P6-U06
3rd October 2014, 11:10 PM |#16  
Senior Member
Flag Caracas
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by blueIBI

no..i dont think so..
but i think you missed to load the bootloader at first with the cmd "adb reboot bootloader"..
then "fastboot oem unlock UUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU"
this is what i did with the b125 when i got my phone..

Gesendet von meinem P6-U06

Isn't "adb reboot bootloader" simply the command to boot into bootloader? That's the first command I entered. If hadn't, I wouldn't have been able to enter "fastboot oem unlock UUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU". Would I? I might be wrong
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes