Post Reply

[Q] Can I use a backup of a ROM to change another ROM?

OP ivanskie01

22nd July 2014, 06:37 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
61 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
For example I have a backup of OmniROM and currently I am in ParanoidAndroid. If I want to go back to OmniROM, can I restore the backup directly or should I flash OmniROM first before restoring the backup?

Sorry I can't find any answers to my question so I just posted here. Thanks in advance
22nd July 2014, 06:44 PM   |  #2  
_heisenberg's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ladshut/Bavaria
Thanks Meter: 45
 
299 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
You can flash directly, but first you should wipe Data, System, Boot, Cache & Dalvik
The Following User Says Thank You to _heisenberg For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd July 2014, 06:59 AM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
61 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Yay thanks )

Sent from my P6-U06 using XDA Free mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes