Post Reply

Headset volume buttons

19th August 2014, 12:51 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
56 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
I have a headset with three buttons two of those are for volume. But we all know that these buttons won't work.

Is there any way to make the volume buttons work?

Sent from my P6-U06 using XDA Free mobile app
19th August 2014, 09:53 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
223 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by ivanskie01

I have a headset with three buttons two of those are for volume. But we all know that these buttons won't work.

Is there any way to make the volume buttons work?

Sent from my P6-U06 using XDA Free mobile app

Player PRO ( maybe free version too ) have option to set each headset button

Sent from my P6-U06 using XDA Free mobile app
21st August 2014, 07:13 AM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
56 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
It works for the play button (single, double, and triple press) but not on the volume buttons. If i press the volume buttons, it acts just like the play button.

I think the device doesn't recognize volume buttons since the included headset in the device package doesn't have volume buttons.

So maybe there's a way (xposed module or flashable zips, etc) to make this device recognize volume buttons on headsets

)

Sent from my P6-U06 using XDA Free mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Top Threads in Ascend P6 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank