FORUMS

Google No Longer Sending Calendar SMS Notifications

In a not entirely surprising move, Google announced that it’s putting an … more

Enable Multi-Window Mode on M Developer Preview

What was not mentioned in yeterday’s keynote was Android M’s multi-window … more

I/O Summary: Google Cardboard Virtual Reality

One year ago, Google introduced cardboard. Amazingly enough, that was all it took to fire … more

Android M Preview Images – XDA TV

Android M preview images are available. That and much more news is covered by Jordan when he … more

[Q] p6 stuck on logo help pliz

Thanks Meter: 2
 
By isaac clarke, Junior Member on 22nd July 2014, 08:24 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
i have noticed that im not the only one with this problem ,but what I know is im the least with the knowledge of installing roms or anything as I have never done it .my phone got stuck after I installed a couple of apps from google store and it froze ,so I thot rebooting by holding the power button should fix but its been stuck there more than a week now .need help newbie instructions or if there is a link on youtube coz a video would make things easier for me ..
 
 
22nd July 2014, 08:35 PM |#2  
_heisenberg's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ladshut/Bavaria
Thanks Meter: 52
 
More
On which Logo is it stuck?
22nd July 2014, 09:08 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
it just writes Huawei ascend ,have tried holding power and volume key but it just shuts down for a second then displays that again
23rd July 2014, 07:22 PM |#4  
_heisenberg's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ladshut/Bavaria
Thanks Meter: 52
 
More
Try turning off and Holding power + vol up + vol down
25th July 2014, 08:21 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by _heisenberg

Try turning off and Holding power + vol up + vol down

not working too,it just shuts down like dimming for 2sec then comes back to that Huawei frozen screen
25th July 2014, 08:38 PM |#6  
_heisenberg's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ladshut/Bavaria
Thanks Meter: 52
 
More
Do you know if your bootloader is locked
26th July 2014, 08:05 PM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by _heisenberg

Do you know if your bootloader is locked

I don't know but managed to get it working ,by doing something stupid in the process ,I pressed all 3 buttons while there was a 507 update in card so it updated to that .I don't mind using stock roms .thanks for yr help guys ,now have to figure out how to install twrp as tht is used to bk up yo rom ryt .appreciate more help
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes