Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,730,629 Members 41,494 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] P6(B119)

Tip us?
 
mahlaule
Old
#31  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 37
Join Date: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by miz_pimp View Post
I haven't had that issue, to be honest. I suppose it's worth a try.
@mahlaule, I don't have the links now, but twrp is in one of the development sections.

And I rooted with twrp as well.
@miz_pimp which ROM r u using now and what was your stock ROM
 
miz_pimp
Old
#32  
miz_pimp's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 227
Posts: 696
Join Date: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by mahlaule View Post
@miz_pimp which ROM r u using now and what was your stock ROM
I'm currently using the Chinese B508, and my stock rom was B107 when I bought my device last year.

I always use stock roms from Huawei. I'm a fan of Emotion UI [emoji16]
Phone: Huawei Ascend P6
Recovery: TWRP
ROM: EMUI2.0 KitKat
 
mahlaule
Old
#33  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 37
Join Date: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by miz_pimp View Post
I'm currently using the Chinese B508, and my stock rom was B107 when I bought my device last year.

I always use stock roms from Huawei. I'm a fan of Emotion UI [emoji16]
@miz_pimp oooh one more question here is my plan i finished downloading b132 and b510 fro the link that u gave me so firstly am gona flash b132 first then b510 so tell me me after flashing b132 do i need to rood first or i can flash b510 without root thanks!
 
LuqmaanMathee
Old
#34  
LuqmaanMathee's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 190
Join Date: Nov 2013
Do I run fastboot oem unlock UUUUUUUUUUU to unlock bootloader on B510?
 
mahlaule
Old
#35  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 37
Join Date: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by mahlaule View Post
@miz_pimp oooh one more question here is my plan i finished downloading b132 and b510 fro the link that u gave me so firstly am gona flash b132 first then b510 so tell me me after flashing b132 do i need to rood first or i can flash b510 without root thanks!
Hmmmmm Thanx guys all is well now am on B510 official kitkat its working like a charm
The Following User Says Thank You to mahlaule For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
LuqmaanMathee
Old
#36  
LuqmaanMathee's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 190
Join Date: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by miz_pimp View Post
I haven't had that issue, to be honest. I suppose it's worth a try.
@mahlaule, I don't have the links now, but twrp is in one of the development sections.

And I rooted with twrp as well.
All works fine after a factory reset😀.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes