Post Reply

[Q] Wifi/3g issues with Networked Apps

25th August 2014, 09:04 PM   |  #1  
Pman's Avatar
OP Member
Flag UK
Thanks Meter: 28
 
74 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Friend of mine has a P6 and I upgraded their software to B512.

I noticed that some apps don't seem to connect with wifi but do with 3g (including the play store).
There's a "Networked Apps" setting and everything in there is ticked. I've tried adjusting the settings for the few apps but doesn't seem to change anything.
Also i've tried to reset the apps (date/cache etc) but that didn't help. Just seems like the Networked Apps settings

Any ideas on how to fix this?
26th August 2014, 02:29 AM   |  #2  
Skyllery's Avatar
Member
Flag St-Denis Reunion
Thanks Meter: 30
 
95 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pman

Friend of mine has a P6 and I upgraded their software to B512.

I noticed that some apps don't seem to connect with wifi but do with 3g (including the play store).
There's a "Networked Apps" setting and everything in there is ticked. I've tried adjusting the settings for the few apps but doesn't seem to change anything.
Also i've tried to reset the apps (date/cache etc) but that didn't help. Just seems like the Networked Apps settings

Any ideas on how to fix this?

I supposed you've checked the APN ..

The upgrade is from KK or from JB ? .. maybe try to wipe the phone

or go to B513
1st September 2014, 08:24 PM   |  #3  
Pman's Avatar
OP Member
Flag UK
Thanks Meter: 28
 
74 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Skyllery

I supposed you've checked the APN ..

The upgrade is from KK or from JB ? .. maybe try to wipe the phone

or go to B513

Yeh I checked the APN, that's all fine. I know it's the Network issue where you can select which apps use Wi-Fi or 3g as some apps work on both, some work on 3g only and some on wifi only (even though everything is ticked).

Do you know what the app is known as so I could disable it in all apps?

The upgrade is from JB to 500 and then too 512. I might try B513 see if that helps.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Top Threads in Ascend P6 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank