Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

i need acend p6 voice recorder

OP msakabiri

19th August 2014, 06:51 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
hello every body
i changed my rom to b512 but my voice recorder cant record in stereo mode, like previous rom (android 4.2). how i can fix this problem? i need your help please....
thanks
19th August 2014, 12:41 PM   |  #2  
tauio111's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jõhvi/Tartu, Estonia
Thanks Meter: 290
 
451 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by msakabiri

hello every body
i changed my rom to b512 but my voice recorder cant record in stereo mode, like previous rom (android 4.2). how i can fix this problem? i need your help please....
thanks

Have to find the apk and the correct libs from the old rom and then put them into your currently installed rom. Not sure if will work, but I am also interested.
What firmware version did you have before?

Edit 1: Simply pushing the apk to system/app with 644 does not work, app does not show up in appdrawer.

Edit 2: Pushed to priv-app also, now showed up in drawer and stereo recording works.

You need root for this and a filemanager with root rights, copy the apk to system/app and system/priv-app and set permissions to 644.
Attached Files
File Type: apk HwSoundRecorder.apk - [Click for QR Code] (2.48 MB, 38 views)
Last edited by tauio111; 19th August 2014 at 01:38 PM.
19th August 2014, 05:10 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Unhappy
i dont remember last version, i do these but now when i open voice recorder i just see a black page with their button,i record with it but after finishing it closed and i found that still it record in mono.
what should i do????
20th August 2014, 04:57 PM   |  #4  
tauio111's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jõhvi/Tartu, Estonia
Thanks Meter: 290
 
451 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by msakabiri

i dont remember last version, i do these but now when i open voice recorder i just see a black page with their button,i record with it but after finishing it closed and i found that still it record in mono.
what should i do????

hmm, this is very odd, need somebody else here who knows these things better.
21st August 2014, 06:56 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
oh my God please is there anyone can help me.....?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes