FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

[Q] P7 Dual Sim Version

18 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By ahmad_nece, Junior Member on 25th August 2014, 02:05 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I had 2 versions of P7 , The First is P7-L10 middle east version single sim and the second one is P7-L00 Chinese version dual sim , I was really impressed by the single sim one then i decided to buy the dual sim one.
The 2 bugs i found till now in the Chinese version are the following :
  • The front camera brightness option in dark area is not working despite that the option is on , in the P7-L10 if u take selfie in dark area the screen flashs white background to brightness the photo but in the P7-L00 this feature is not working at all even the option is on also the image editor is totally different between the two versions ,though i bought P7 for the front camera .
  • There is no option for the dual sim in networks to choose( wcdma only) or 3g network only , while i bought the dual sim to make sim for voice calls and the other for data .

Anyone had any idea or solution about the above-mentioned ?
 
 
25th August 2014, 08:21 PM |#2  
Tippfehler's Avatar
Senior Member
Bavaria/Germany
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
SIM 1: Micro-SIM (4G, 3G, 2G)
SIM 2: Nano-SIM (2G) or Micro-SD

Is your voice-SIM the nano-SIM?
26th August 2014, 12:49 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tippfehler

SIM 1: Micro-SIM (4G, 3G, 2G)
SIM 2: Nano-SIM (2G) or Micro-SD

Is your voice-SIM the nano-SIM?

Yes exactly but there is no option in sim 1 for wscdma only , the option are 4g/3g/2g auto or 2g only, this make data on edge network most of time, I want to force it to wscdma only as any mobile!!!
Last edited by ahmad_nece; 26th August 2014 at 03:08 AM.
26th August 2014, 08:02 AM |#4  
Tippfehler's Avatar
Senior Member
Bavaria/Germany
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ahmad_nece

I want to force it to wscdma only as any mobile!!!

You can try the free app "3G Data Only!", but i think there is no wcdma available.
https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...c.only3G&hl=en
26th August 2014, 09:18 AM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 73
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tippfehler

you can try the free app "3g data only!", but i think there is no wcdma available.
https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...c.only3g&hl=en

4g = lte
3g = wcdma/hspa/hspa+
2g = gprs
26th August 2014, 02:16 PM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tippfehler

You can try the free app "3G Data Only!", but i think there is no wcdma available.
https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...c.only3G&hl=en

Thanks for your support but unfortunately it doesn't work still sim 1 give gprs signal even the application is active
26th August 2014, 04:48 PM |#7  
Tippfehler's Avatar
Senior Member
Bavaria/Germany
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
Have you pushed the widget to disable 2G?
Last edited by Tippfehler; 27th August 2014 at 07:45 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Tippfehler For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th August 2014, 10:50 AM |#8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Yes sure I push it and enable it but it still work on edge or gprs network
27th August 2014, 12:21 PM |#9  
Tippfehler's Avatar
Senior Member
Bavaria/Germany
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
If I enable 3G only, then I have no data, if 3G is not available.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
chinese, dualsim, huaweip7, l00, version

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes