[ROM][4.4.4][Unofficial] CyanogenMod CM-11.0

Search This thread

rahulsarna

Oct 28, 2012
Mic and Speaker does not work.

Sorry guys didnt read the previous posts.
I flashed the 15 nov build and having no sound problems.
I guess i have to reflash the previous build.
I am new to this, so i used the videos to flash 4.0,4 and then bmm and then cm11 + gapps on sys1.

Please can anyone summarise how to reflash the previous build and which gapps should i use ?

Thanks
Rahul

Last edited:

Sowden

Jan 16, 2013
Our BMM recovery is incompatible with all lollipop roms due to the new SELinux enforcements, and our only shot at running them (Safestrap) on our A2 ended up being a major PIA. That's essentially what I wanted you to get.

Oh yeah I knew that. Its just that the last update of CM had a no sound problem, I was just hoping that a new one would come out with a fix, since I had to roll back to the previous one.

Aceofzeroz

Oh yeah I knew that. Its just that the last update of CM had a no sound problem, I was just hoping that a new one would come out with a fix, since I had to roll back to the previous one.

Oh, you should have said that in the first place lol.:p thehurricaneguy had computer issues along with being busy with school and other things. I've been busy myself, so I'm not sure what's going to happen but we'll just have to see.

Sent from the Ace's MB865 using Tapatalk

rahulsarna

Oct 28, 2012
Signal Issues !!

Hi everyone,

I am on the 20140823 cm11 build since a month now and I am experiencing some network issues specially when roaming. Mobile network drops frequently and shows no network when there is actually less network available (checked with friends at the same time). There were times when some friends on same network provider (Vodafone) were accessing 3G and there was no network on my phone.