Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,813,525 Members 39,230 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Move SlimKat from System 4 to System 1

Tip us?
 
Kraix
Old
(Last edited by Kraix; 21st August 2014 at 08:48 PM.) Reason: Trying to delete this thread.
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 45
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Bucharest
Default [Q] Move SlimKat from System 4 to System 1

I am running SlimKat on System 4 at the moment and I am using it on a daily basis, but I am running out of space all the time, so I would like to know if I can move everything that's on System 4 on System 1 or atleast if I can install SlimKat on System 1 without any problems.

Sorry if this has been asked before, but I searched and couldn't find something similar.

EDIT: Sorry, i posted in the wrong thread. I can't find the delete button.
 
noranora
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 91
Posts: 150
Join Date: Jul 2013
The latter should be no problem. You can install on system 1. I remember someone said you can back up data and restore it later to avoid all the hassle of setting it up again.
The Following User Says Thank You to noranora For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Mindvisi0n
Old
#3  
Mindvisi0n's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 125
Join Date: Jul 2014
Moving applications to memory card is also an option you have.
MOTOROLA ATRIX 2 WITH BMM 0.3.4
STOCK AT&T ICS 4.0.4 ROM ON SYSTEM 1
Slimkat build 7 ROM ON SYSTEM 3
MIUI v4.9.19 ROM ON SYSTEM 5
The Following User Says Thank You to Mindvisi0n For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Tags
move, slimkat, system 1
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes