Post Reply

[Q] Move SlimKat from System 4 to System 1

OP Kraix

21st August 2014, 07:27 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Flag Bucharest
Thanks Meter: 5
 
45 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
I am running SlimKat on System 4 at the moment and I am using it on a daily basis, but I am running out of space all the time, so I would like to know if I can move everything that's on System 4 on System 1 or atleast if I can install SlimKat on System 1 without any problems.

Sorry if this has been asked before, but I searched and couldn't find something similar.

EDIT: Sorry, i posted in the wrong thread. I can't find the delete button.
Last edited by Kraix; 21st August 2014 at 08:48 PM. Reason: Trying to delete this thread.
22nd August 2014, 07:52 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 101
 
156 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
The latter should be no problem. You can install on system 1. I remember someone said you can back up data and restore it later to avoid all the hassle of setting it up again.
The Following User Says Thank You to noranora For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd August 2014, 11:20 AM   |  #3  
Mindvisi0n's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
141 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
More
Moving applications to memory card is also an option you have.
The Following User Says Thank You to Mindvisi0n For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd September 2014, 07:08 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Anyone can also use my method to free up to 300 Mb of space on System 1, so any ROM+Gapps will fit the /system partition

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2697935
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
move, slimkat, system 1
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes