Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

How to access the internal FM radio

OP panflute

23rd February 2011, 04:35 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
311 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
Does anyone know how to access the internal FM radio?
23rd February 2011, 05:04 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
501 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
I installed the leaked connected music player and it has the option to use the fm radio.

Sent from my MB860 using Tapatalk
23rd February 2011, 05:14 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
311 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by airbillion

I installed the leaked connected music player and it has the option to use the fm radio.

Sent from my MB860 using Tapatalk

I found the app but Astro File Manager would not let me install it.
Last edited by panflute; 23rd February 2011 at 08:42 AM.
23rd February 2011, 06:48 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
USA
Thanks Meter: 305
 
1,710 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by airbillion

I installed the leaked connected music player and it has the option to use the fm radio.

Sent from my MB860 using Tapatalk

I tried that but the FM radio is not actually working is it?
9th April 2012, 03:24 AM   |  #5  
The Poetic Vampire's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Unhappy
Quote:
Originally Posted by clubtech

I tried that but the FM radio is not actually working is it?

Nope, i've read on multiple places that Motorola has disabled the hardware that gives you the Radio feature and nobody has found a way to enable it through hardware mods.
9th April 2012, 01:13 PM   |  #6  
xateeq's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rawalpindi
Thanks Meter: 150
 
664 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
as much i know u have to modify the mother board, last i check we do have fm receiver but antenna is not connected to the outer body or some thing and in order to to make it functional u have to do two things.
1. Modify ur mother board (connect the antenna)
2. Drivers for ur current operating system.
The Following User Says Thank You to xateeq For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th April 2012, 06:02 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Flag Sao Paulo, SP
Thanks Meter: 4
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by panflute

I found the app but Astro File Manager would not let me install it.

Try install Tunein from Market.

Sent from my MB860 using xda premium
Last edited by elvisrps; 9th April 2012 at 06:06 PM.
9th April 2012, 07:59 PM   |  #8  
Kelvin0007's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
188 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by elvisrps

Try install Tunein from Market.

Sent from my MB860 using xda premium

I think he refers to FM Radio not INTERNET Radio like Tunein.
9th April 2012, 09:30 PM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Flag Sao Paulo, SP
Thanks Meter: 4
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kelvin0007

I think he refers to FM Radio not INTERNET Radio like Tunein.

sorry ... I did not notice this detail ... since the Atrix has no radio tuner, internet radio only
10th April 2012, 11:39 AM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Flag istanbul
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Donate to Me
More
atrix use Broadcom BCM4329 802.11n Wi-Fi, Bluetooth 2.1, and FM Tuner. but motorola engineers didn't connect the fm tuner to mainboard! if you trust yourself, maybe you can do this?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	atrix-board.jpg
Views:	579
Size:	116.9 KB
ID:	994122  

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes