Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] AHD won't boot into custom roms

OP mustafu

16th July 2014, 11:50 PM   |  #11  
bylithium's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 43
 
149 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mustafu

CWM Touch 6.0.4.4

Thank you, will give it a try.

I recommend philz. What rom are you flashing?
The Following User Says Thank You to bylithium For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th July 2014, 12:09 AM   |  #12  
mustafu's Avatar
OP Member
Flag MI
Thanks Meter: 7
 
66 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bylithium

I recommend philz. What rom are you flashing?

Was trying unified CM M8 still.
17th July 2014, 12:59 AM   |  #13  
bylithium's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 43
 
149 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mustafu

Was trying unified CM M8 still.

How did philz go for you? I'm running sokp 😊
The Following User Says Thank You to bylithium For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th July 2014, 01:56 AM   |  #14  
mustafu's Avatar
OP Member
Flag MI
Thanks Meter: 7
 
66 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bylithium

How did philz go for you? I'm running sokp 😊

Was another no-go on PhilZ Back on Stock 4.1 again, unfortunately. Didn't even bootloop this time, just sat at the Moto logo. Strangely, I don't have the Bootloader Unlocked warning screen, just a red Moto logo, not sure how that got changed.
17th July 2014, 02:00 AM   |  #15  
bylithium's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 43
 
149 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mustafu

Was another no-go on PhilZ Back on Stock 4.1 again, unfortunately. Didn't even bootloop this time, just sat at the Moto logo. Strangely, I don't have the Bootloader Unlocked warning screen, just a red Moto logo, not sure how that got changed.

Damn, I've messaged you.
18th July 2014, 05:38 PM   |  #16  
mustafu's Avatar
OP Member
Flag MI
Thanks Meter: 7
 
66 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
So after a little this and that, I've realized that the md5 of the ROM isn't matching anymore, and no matter what browser and how many times I download the ROM, the md5 will now never match. Using the md5 checker on PhilZ latest. The gapps match every time when I check.

I've been using my Kingston SD card to store the ROMs and gapps, will try storing them on the phone and see how it fares.



Sent from my MB886 using Tapatalk
19th July 2014, 06:31 PM   |  #17  
mustafu's Avatar
OP Member
Flag MI
Thanks Meter: 7
 
66 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
It's working now. Flashed the ROM, phone sat at the boot logo for 20 minutes, then the cm boot animation came on and booted from there. This is the 3rd AHD I've owned but the 1st to have this very strange behavior.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes