Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

WiFi disconnects automatically

OP Taha Haq

11th June 2014, 07:24 PM   |  #1  
Taha Haq's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag karachi
Thanks Meter: 74
 
193 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Hello guys
I am having the issue that mostly wifi disconnects itself and then it connects after 10 or more seconds

.... Also my phone sometime freezes and after some seconds the screen turns black then I have to push the power button to switch it on ...

.I am on cm11 I tried different builds of cm11 but no luck ..... However I don't have any of these issues on stock ROM

Any idea how to solve this ?

Sent from my ATRIX HD using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
11th June 2014, 10:45 PM   |  #2  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Toronto
Thanks Meter: 865
 
3,022 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Flash back to stock ATT 4.1.1 ROM, take the OTA update, flash Philz Touch recovery, flash your favorite ROM.

The OTA updated my phone's modem version and wifi has been great ever since.
The Following User Says Thank You to audit13 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th June 2014, 05:05 PM   |  #3  
Taha Haq's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag karachi
Thanks Meter: 74
 
193 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by audit13

Flash back to stock ATT 4.1.1 ROM, take the OTA update, flash Philz Touch recovery, flash your favorite ROM.

The OTA updated my phone's modem version and wifi has been great ever since.

Well I already taken the ota update but it doesn't seem to fix the problem. I don't have a big deal with WiFi.
The big problem is that when phone freeze its very irritating....
Do you know any fix for this ?

Sent from my ATRIX HD using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
13th June 2014, 12:11 AM   |  #4  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Toronto
Thanks Meter: 865
 
3,022 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Taha Haq

Well I already taken the ota update but it doesn't seem to fix the problem. I don't have a big deal with WiFi.
The big problem is that when phone freeze its very irritating....
Do you know any fix for this ?

Sent from my ATRIX HD using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Is your baseband mb886_bp_100740.071.65.04p?
13th June 2014, 12:13 AM   |  #5  
Taha Haq's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag karachi
Thanks Meter: 74
 
193 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by audit13

Is your baseband mb886_bp_100740.071.65.04p?

Yes exactly the same

Sent from my ATRIX HD using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
13th June 2014, 12:16 AM   |  #6  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Toronto
Thanks Meter: 865
 
3,022 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
For the freezing, try Validus which is an AOSP-based ROM. I use it on two AHDs and they are fine.

Try the modem from the Mexico Retail or Bell as they may work better for your phone.

As I mentioned before, I had wifi drops for no reason until I ran the OTA update. The baseband version did not change with the update but there were some updates to the modem files.
The Following User Says Thank You to audit13 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th June 2014, 12:21 AM   |  #7  
Taha Haq's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag karachi
Thanks Meter: 74
 
193 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by audit13

For the freezing, try Validus which is an AOSP-based ROM. I use it on two AHDs and they are fine.

Try the modem from the Mexico Retail or Bell as they may work better for your phone.

As I mentioned before, I had wifi drops for no reason until I ran the OTA update. The baseband version did not change with the update but there were some updates to the modem files.

Yes I have taken the ota update but the WiFi problem is still .... However when I was at stock the WiFi was working fine

Now I have only option left is that flash the radio but how to do that can you please explain a bit more?

Sent from my ATRIX HD using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
13th June 2014, 01:50 AM   |  #8  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Toronto
Thanks Meter: 865
 
3,022 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Taha Haq

Yes I have taken the ota update but the WiFi problem is still .... However when I was at stock the WiFi was working fine

Now I have only option left is that flash the radio but how to do that can you please explain a bit more?

Sent from my ATRIX HD using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

ROMs are here: http://sbf.droid-developers.org/phone.php?device=7

Download the Bell or ATT 4.1.1 or 4.1.2 ROM, use 7 zip to extract the file named NON-HLOS.bin file from the zipped ROM. Using a Windows machine,

1) install the adb/fastboot files to a single directory on my computer;
2) place the NON-HLOS.bin file in the adb/fastboot directory from step 1;
3) open a command prompt window as an administrator;
4) install the Motorola USB drivers and connect my booted phone with USB debugging enabled;
5) from the command line, type "adb reboot bootloader" and press the enter key to get my phone into AP Fastboot Flash mode;
6) from the command line, type "fastboot flash modem NON-HLOS.bin" and press enter; and
7) reboot the phone and check to make sure the baseband is correct.
The Following User Says Thank You to audit13 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th June 2014, 02:34 AM   |  #9  
Taha Haq's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag karachi
Thanks Meter: 74
 
193 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by audit13

ROMs are here: http://sbf.droid-developers.org/phone.php?device=7

Download the Bell or ATT 4.1.1 or 4.1.2 ROM, use 7 zip to extract the file named NON-HLOS.bin file from the zipped ROM. Using a Windows machine,

1) install the adb/fastboot files to a single directory on my computer;
2) place the NON-HLOS.bin file in the adb/fastboot directory from step 1;
3) open a command prompt window as an administrator;
4) install the Motorola USB drivers and connect my booted phone with USB debugging enabled;
5) from the command line, type "adb reboot bootloader" and press the enter key to get my phone into AP Fastboot Flash mode;
6) from the command line, type "fastboot flash modem NON-HLOS.bin" and press enter; and
7) reboot the phone and check to make sure the baseband is correct.

Ok I will try and let you know thanks for the detailed guide

Sent from my ATRIX HD using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
13th June 2014, 10:06 PM   |  #10  
Taha Haq's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag karachi
Thanks Meter: 74
 
193 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by audit13

ROMs are here: http://sbf.droid-developers.org/phone.php?device=7

Download the Bell or ATT 4.1.1 or 4.1.2 ROM, use 7 zip to extract the file named NON-HLOS.bin file from the zipped ROM. Using a Windows machine,

1) install the adb/fastboot files to a single directory on my computer;
2) place the NON-HLOS.bin file in the adb/fastboot directory from step 1;
3) open a command prompt window as an administrator;
4) install the Motorola USB drivers and connect my booted phone with USB debugging enabled;
5) from the command line, type "adb reboot bootloader" and press the enter key to get my phone into AP Fastboot Flash mode;
6) from the command line, type "fastboot flash modem NON-HLOS.bin" and press enter; and
7) reboot the phone and check to make sure the baseband is correct.

I don't have access to p.c right now will get in a week or two ... So can I flash the modem through terminal emulator?

Sent from my ATRIX HD using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes