Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Unhappy [Q] Choosing Digitizer for Atrix HD

OP blloewy

28th August 2014, 07:03 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
60 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Dear All.

I want to buy Digitizer Replacement for my Atrix HD on Ebay.
But, I doubt which one will be working well.
Does anyone have clue or something about how to choose the Digitizer?
My friends said that the good one will have ATMEL on the chip.
But, I couldn't find the one who got ATMEL Chip on the Digitizer.
2nd September 2014, 02:40 AM   |  #2  
Dr. Orange's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 72
 
347 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Fine the one that matches the part number on your current LCD/digitizer.
2nd September 2014, 09:07 AM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
60 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Question
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr. Orange

Fine the one that matches the part number on your current LCD/digitizer.

Do you have any experience to find the replacement digitizer based on Serial Number??
I think only Motorola who knows about the Serial Number and I don't think on ebay will be easy to find it.
16th September 2014, 10:40 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Flag Vagina,b.c.
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
i have whole wifi not working atrix hd phone
Quote:
Originally Posted by blloewy

Dear All.

I want to buy Digitizer Replacement for my Atrix HD on Ebay.
But, I doubt which one will be working well.
Does anyone have clue or something about how to choose the Digitizer?
My friends said that the good one will have ATMEL on the chip.
But, I couldn't find the one who got ATMEL Chip on the Digitizer.



will gladly give you whole phone if its not fixable
16th September 2014, 10:57 AM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
60 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by brazen0ne

will gladly give you whole phone if its not fixable

Do you mind send your phone to me??
I will use it as canibal to my phone :hammers
19th September 2014, 04:04 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 89
 
312 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
I bought this one about a month ago. It's been working fine so far.
http://www.ebay.com/itm/Black-Touch-...:eek:C:US:3160
19th September 2014, 04:37 AM   |  #7  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
60 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by helloha1

I bought this one about a month ago. It's been working fine so far.
http://www.ebay.com/itm/Black-Touch-...:eek:C:US:3160

Unfortunately it doesn't ship to my country
Is that any code on the digitizer such as Serial Number or CHIP Manufacturer such as ATMEL?
30th September 2014, 02:10 PM   |  #8  
clockcycle's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Miami, FL
Thanks Meter: 391
 
2,052 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
Anyone know the digitizer is seperate from the LCD?
5th October 2014, 12:12 AM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 89
 
312 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by clockcycle

Anyone know the digitizer is seperate from the LCD?

Yep, it is. I followed this guide to replace my digitizer: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s4zbk4QHA6o

---------- Post added at 05:12 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:11 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by blloewy

Unfortunately it doesn't ship to my country
Is that any code on the digitizer such as Serial Number or CHIP Manufacturer such as ATMEL?

Nope, no markings IIRC. I'd just say to get any digitizer that says compatible with Atrix HD MB886 and you'll be fine.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes