FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

Screen problem

158 posts
Thanks Meter: 44
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I was just roaming around on my phone and out of no where this happened....
 
 
24th August 2014, 09:19 PM |#3  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 2,334
 
More
I'm not sure what could cause that problem. I would boot into recovery or fastboot to see if the problem still exists. If it does, this would lead me to believe that it is a hardware issue. To be sure, try installing a different ROM.
24th August 2014, 09:51 PM |#4  
Quote:
Originally Posted by audit13

I'm not sure what could cause that problem. I would boot into recovery or fastboot to see if the problem still exists. If it does, this would lead me to believe that it is a hardware issue. To be sure, try installing a different ROM.

It is happening in recovery mode as well.
24th August 2014, 10:01 PM |#5  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 2,334
 
More
I'm tempted to say it's a hardware issue since it appears in Recovery too.

Did you ever open up your phone to replace the battery?
24th August 2014, 10:29 PM |#6  
Quote:
Originally Posted by audit13

I'm tempted to say it's a hardware issue since it appears in Recovery too.

Did you ever open up your phone to replace the battery?

yup, 2 months ago.
25th August 2014, 12:17 AM |#7  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 2,334
 
More
Maybe open it up and re-seat the cables?
25th August 2014, 06:51 AM |#8  
Dr. Orange's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 79
 
More
did you get any moisture in there? or drop your phone? it's obviously a hardware issue if it shows up in recovery too. Looks like you busted the lcd display somehow. You'll probably need to buy a new screen.
27th August 2014, 06:13 AM |#9  
mauchito's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 89
 
More
Definitely a hardware issue. Sorry man.
29th August 2014, 02:34 AM |#10  
Quote:
Originally Posted by mauchito

Definitely a hardware issue. Sorry man.

I was making a cm theme in eclipse, I gave the theme a test, after a few minutes, this happened.
29th August 2014, 06:19 PM |#11  
techdeisel's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 46
 
More
wanna buy mine fro cheap digitizer has on two fine line cracks but works an lcd is perfect

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes