Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,804,192 Members 37,777 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Screen problem

Tip us?
 
bylithium
Old
#1  
bylithium's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 39
Posts: 140
Join Date: Dec 2013

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Screen problem

I was just roaming around on my phone and out of no where this happened....
Currently owned device:
Motorola Atrix HD (AT&T)

ROM I'm currently using:
Vanir (4.4.4)

Dream device:
LG Nexus 5

Who am I?
Skateboarder & a graphics designer.
 
bylithium
Old
#2  
bylithium's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 39
Posts: 140
Join Date: Dec 2013

 
DONATE TO ME
any help?
Currently owned device:
Motorola Atrix HD (AT&T)

ROM I'm currently using:
Vanir (4.4.4)

Dream device:
LG Nexus 5

Who am I?
Skateboarder & a graphics designer.
 
audit13
Old
#3  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 419
Posts: 2,360
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Toronto
I'm not sure what could cause that problem. I would boot into recovery or fastboot to see if the problem still exists. If it does, this would lead me to believe that it is a hardware issue. To be sure, try installing a different ROM.
 
bylithium
Old
#4  
bylithium's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 39
Posts: 140
Join Date: Dec 2013

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by audit13 View Post
I'm not sure what could cause that problem. I would boot into recovery or fastboot to see if the problem still exists. If it does, this would lead me to believe that it is a hardware issue. To be sure, try installing a different ROM.
It is happening in recovery mode as well.
Currently owned device:
Motorola Atrix HD (AT&T)

ROM I'm currently using:
Vanir (4.4.4)

Dream device:
LG Nexus 5

Who am I?
Skateboarder & a graphics designer.
 
audit13
Old
#5  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 419
Posts: 2,360
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Toronto
I'm tempted to say it's a hardware issue since it appears in Recovery too.

Did you ever open up your phone to replace the battery?
 
bylithium
Old
#6  
bylithium's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 39
Posts: 140
Join Date: Dec 2013

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by audit13 View Post
I'm tempted to say it's a hardware issue since it appears in Recovery too.

Did you ever open up your phone to replace the battery?
yup, 2 months ago.
Currently owned device:
Motorola Atrix HD (AT&T)

ROM I'm currently using:
Vanir (4.4.4)

Dream device:
LG Nexus 5

Who am I?
Skateboarder & a graphics designer.
 
audit13
Old
#7  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 419
Posts: 2,360
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Toronto
Maybe open it up and re-seat the cables?
 
Dr. Orange
Old
#8  
Dr. Orange's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 63
Posts: 324
Join Date: Dec 2011
did you get any moisture in there? or drop your phone? it's obviously a hardware issue if it shows up in recovery too. Looks like you busted the lcd display somehow. You'll probably need to buy a new screen.
Please visit the thread and comment about your day, what you're thinking about, or other things (keep it legal this time of course)
Motorola Bravo: PA 2.5.3
Matrix HD MAXX: PAC-MAN
 
mauchito
Old
#9  
mauchito's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 57
Posts: 260
Join Date: Sep 2013
Definitely a hardware issue. Sorry man.
 
bylithium
Old
#10  
bylithium's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 39
Posts: 140
Join Date: Dec 2013

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by mauchito View Post
Definitely a hardware issue. Sorry man.
I was making a cm theme in eclipse, I gave the theme a test, after a few minutes, this happened.
Currently owned device:
Motorola Atrix HD (AT&T)

ROM I'm currently using:
Vanir (4.4.4)

Dream device:
LG Nexus 5

Who am I?
Skateboarder & a graphics designer.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes