FORUMS

OnePlus 2 Forums: Discuss Everything About The OP2!

Now that the OnePlus 2 has been officially unveiled and that we have had close-up … more

Intel & Micron Announce “Revolutionary” Storage Tech

Intel & Micron have announced 3D Xpoint technology—”the … more

Google Now Interfaces With Third-Party Messaging Apps

Google has announced that Ok Google voice commands can now be used to send … more

Make Your Lockscreen More Productive With Widgets

Are you running Android Lollipop? Do you miss the ability to add widgets to your lock … more

Screen problem

154 posts
Thanks Meter: 44
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I was just roaming around on my phone and out of no where this happened....
 
 
24th August 2014, 08:11 PM |#2  
bylithium's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 44
 
Donate to Me
More
any help?
24th August 2014, 09:19 PM |#3  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 2,069
 
More
I'm not sure what could cause that problem. I would boot into recovery or fastboot to see if the problem still exists. If it does, this would lead me to believe that it is a hardware issue. To be sure, try installing a different ROM.
24th August 2014, 09:51 PM |#4  
bylithium's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 44
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by audit13

I'm not sure what could cause that problem. I would boot into recovery or fastboot to see if the problem still exists. If it does, this would lead me to believe that it is a hardware issue. To be sure, try installing a different ROM.

It is happening in recovery mode as well.
24th August 2014, 10:01 PM |#5  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 2,069
 
More
I'm tempted to say it's a hardware issue since it appears in Recovery too.

Did you ever open up your phone to replace the battery?
24th August 2014, 10:29 PM |#6  
bylithium's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 44
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by audit13

I'm tempted to say it's a hardware issue since it appears in Recovery too.

Did you ever open up your phone to replace the battery?

yup, 2 months ago.
25th August 2014, 12:17 AM |#7  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 2,069
 
More
Maybe open it up and re-seat the cables?
25th August 2014, 06:51 AM |#8  
Dr. Orange's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 79
 
More
did you get any moisture in there? or drop your phone? it's obviously a hardware issue if it shows up in recovery too. Looks like you busted the lcd display somehow. You'll probably need to buy a new screen.
27th August 2014, 06:13 AM |#9  
mauchito's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 87
 
More
Definitely a hardware issue. Sorry man.
29th August 2014, 02:34 AM |#10  
bylithium's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 44
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mauchito

Definitely a hardware issue. Sorry man.

I was making a cm theme in eclipse, I gave the theme a test, after a few minutes, this happened.
29th August 2014, 06:19 PM |#11  
techdeisel's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 46
 
More
wanna buy mine fro cheap digitizer has on two fine line cracks but works an lcd is perfect

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes