Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Screen problem

24th August 2014, 11:35 AM |#1  
bylithium's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 44
 
154 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Donate to Me
More
I was just roaming around on my phone and out of no where this happened....
24th August 2014, 08:11 PM |#2  
bylithium's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 44
 
154 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Donate to Me
More
any help?
24th August 2014, 09:19 PM |#3  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 1,693
 
4,196 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
I'm not sure what could cause that problem. I would boot into recovery or fastboot to see if the problem still exists. If it does, this would lead me to believe that it is a hardware issue. To be sure, try installing a different ROM.
24th August 2014, 09:51 PM |#4  
bylithium's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 44
 
154 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by audit13

I'm not sure what could cause that problem. I would boot into recovery or fastboot to see if the problem still exists. If it does, this would lead me to believe that it is a hardware issue. To be sure, try installing a different ROM.

It is happening in recovery mode as well.
24th August 2014, 10:01 PM |#5  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 1,693
 
4,196 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
I'm tempted to say it's a hardware issue since it appears in Recovery too.

Did you ever open up your phone to replace the battery?
24th August 2014, 10:29 PM |#6  
bylithium's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 44
 
154 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by audit13

I'm tempted to say it's a hardware issue since it appears in Recovery too.

Did you ever open up your phone to replace the battery?

yup, 2 months ago.
25th August 2014, 12:17 AM |#7  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 1,693
 
4,196 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Maybe open it up and re-seat the cables?
25th August 2014, 06:51 AM |#8  
Dr. Orange's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 79
 
358 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
did you get any moisture in there? or drop your phone? it's obviously a hardware issue if it shows up in recovery too. Looks like you busted the lcd display somehow. You'll probably need to buy a new screen.
27th August 2014, 06:13 AM |#9  
mauchito's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 76
 
331 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Definitely a hardware issue. Sorry man.
29th August 2014, 02:34 AM |#10  
bylithium's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 44
 
154 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mauchito

Definitely a hardware issue. Sorry man.

I was making a cm theme in eclipse, I gave the theme a test, after a few minutes, this happened.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes