Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[MODEM][d800] KK Modem Patched with 10D Radio (SMS Send Bug Fix)

OP blastagator

5th November 2014, 04:21 PM   |  #41  
Senior Member
Miami, FL
Thanks Meter: 104
 
536 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
I installed your TWRP and it installed fine, and I backed up the modem. Cool. Thanks.
Can your TWRP version be themed (http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...hp?t=2665527)?
5th November 2014, 04:25 PM   |  #42  
blastagator's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kissimmee
Thanks Meter: 777
 
385 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nabril15

I installed your TWRP and it installed fine, and I backed up the modem. Cool. Thanks.
Can your TWRP version be themed (http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...hp?t=2665527)?

It has to be a theme compatible with 2.8.1.0 (I think). They added one or two new UI elements (e.g. the temperature). That link actually replaces your whole recovery because to change the curtain you have to unpack the ramdisk. If you flash that, your TWRP will be completely replace with that TWRP.

This http://forum.xda-developers.com/goog...light-t2523629
should work, but it won't change the splash screen (curtain).
The Following User Says Thank You to blastagator For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th December 2014, 07:49 PM   |  #43  
samuele94's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Grosseto
Thanks Meter: 35
 
140 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2014
More
@blastagator sorry for the little off topic i want do a patched modem with 20g/H baseband and radio (best version I will find) for d802 it's difficult to do? from us in Italy the telephone signal is ridiculous!that's why I always try an alternative to modem official
15th December 2014, 12:30 AM   |  #44  
blastagator's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kissimmee
Thanks Meter: 777
 
385 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by samuele94

@blastagator sorry for the little off topic i want do a patched modem with 20g/H baseband and radio (best version I will find) for d802 it's difficult to do? from us in Italy the telephone signal is ridiculous!that's why I always try an alternative to modem official

You're not going to get better signal by changing your modem/radio.
The Following User Says Thank You to blastagator For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th December 2014, 04:49 PM   |  #45  
samuele94's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Grosseto
Thanks Meter: 35
 
140 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by blastagator

You're not going to get better signal by changing your modem/radio.

I trying various modem extracts from KDZ branded , I noticed improvements signal very spectacular, so I thought why not make a modem that contains the radio 10B but it works perfectly on kit kat? Here are Offtopic but second you is feasible?
17th December 2014, 06:29 PM   |  #46  
blastagator's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kissimmee
Thanks Meter: 777
 
385 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by samuele94

I trying various modem extracts from KDZ branded , I noticed improvements signal very spectacular, so I thought why not make a modem that contains the radio 10B but it works perfectly on kit kat? Here are Offtopic but second you is feasible?

It is more likely the different modem just falsely reports better signal to make you appear to have more bars. Odds are, you still have same exact signal. If you're really interest in exploring, you can use ultraiso to tinker with the modem images.
The Following User Says Thank You to blastagator For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th December 2014, 06:55 PM   |  #47  
samuele94's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Grosseto
Thanks Meter: 35
 
140 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by blastagator

It is more likely the different modem just falsely reports better signal to make you appear to have more bars. Odds are, you still have same exact signal. If you're really interest in exploring, you can use ultraiso to tinker with the modem images.

the fact is that with some modems i don't call in any way while with others, in the same place, I call and surf without slowdowns. Anyway thanks for everything and sorry for offtopic!
18th December 2014, 02:52 PM   |  #48  
FedericoUY's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag mvd-sal-uy
Thanks Meter: 10
 
170 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
This modem is not for CM11 4.4.4 right? I need a fix for rotation bug...
18th December 2014, 04:58 PM   |  #49  
blastagator's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kissimmee
Thanks Meter: 777
 
385 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by FedericoUY

This modem is not for CM11 4.4.4 right? I need a fix for rotation bug...

This is for KitKat based ROMs.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes