Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,810,399 Members 52,174 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Touch screen problems

Tip us?

StakMak99
Old
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Default Touch screen problems

I am an EXTREME NEWBIE, so please excuse me if I am posting this wrong but my touch screen is totally dead from the very top to about 2 inches down, I have to turn my phone sideways to get to hit any of the icons.... etc, also it has a mind of its own and the screen will start flipping out and hits buttons, will launch apps and look up stuff on my browser, just plain go crazy! Then it will start working again. I never know when it's going to start acting up again. Never been rooted or anything, In my stupidity, I took the ota update so it's on the 20u update.

Sent from my LG-D800 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Kasvinda
Old
Thanks Meter 26

DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by StakMak99 View Post
I am an EXTREME NEWBIE, so please excuse me if I am posting this wrong but my touch screen is totally dead from the very top to about 2 inches down, I have to turn my phone sideways to get to hit any of the icons.... etc, also it has a mind of its own and the screen will start flipping out and hits buttons, will launch apps and look up stuff on my browser, just plain go crazy! Then it will start working again. I never know when it's going to start acting up again. Never been rooted or anything, In my stupidity, I took the ota update so it's on the 20u update.

well your not the first to experience this. Please do a little search on XDA you'll find several posts regarding this.
Hit thanks if you value my post!

StakMak99
Old
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0