Gmail 5.0: Material Design and Multiple Account Support

Google started to materialize many of its applications right after announcing the … more

Some of Our Favorite Features in Android 5.0 Lollipop

Android 5.0 Lollipop is the latest major revision to Google’s mobile operating … more

Sony SmartEyeglass SDK Developer Preview Released

A little over a month ago in Tokyo, Japan, Sony unveiled its new SmartEyeglasstechnology. … more

XDA and Leaseweb: Server Trial/Moto 360 Contest (Winners!)

About a month ago, we held a contest along with XDA’s host, Leaseweb, to … more

Touch screen problems

OP StakMak99

19th July 2014, 09:13 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Pensacola
Thanks Meter: 0

3 posts
More
I am an EXTREME NEWBIE, so please excuse me if I am posting this wrong but my touch screen is totally dead from the very top to about 2 inches down, I have to turn my phone sideways to get to hit any of the icons.... etc, also it has a mind of its own and the screen will start flipping out and hits buttons, will launch apps and look up stuff on my browser, just plain go crazy! Then it will start working again. I never know when it's going to start acting up again. Never been rooted or anything, In my stupidity, I took the ota update so it's on the 20u update.

Sent from my LG-D800 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
20th July 2014, 02:27 PM   |  #2  
Flag Colombo
Thanks Meter: 26

76 posts
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by StakMak99