Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[NCE}{SafeStrap]DeOdexed/Extreme Debloat/Stock/Android L Features

OP elliwigy

19th December 2014, 12:24 AM   |  #971  
freecore.mc's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
80 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
boot
so i made a boot animation(attached) and now I just put it into /system/media and reboot right????
i made it 1080x1920, 30fps
and should i make a safestrap backup first....or will it not bootloop???

(i made it with this website http://gif2boot.ifc0nfig.com/)
Attached Files
File Type: zip bootanimation.zip - [Click for QR Code] (782.6 KB, 8 views)
Last edited by freecore.mc; 19th December 2014 at 12:29 AM.
19th December 2014, 12:41 AM   |  #972  
raynan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 357
 
563 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by l10h34rtd

so i made a boot animation(attached) and now I just put it into /system/media and reboot right????
i made it 1080x1920, 30fps
and should i make a safestrap backup first....or will it not bootloop???

(i made it with this website http://gif2boot.ifc0nfig.com/)

as long as you have the mod that lets you use .zip for boot animations. By default, this ROM only works with the QMG filetype which needs to be made with the Sumsung tool. There are a few tutorials with a properly phrased Google search.
19th December 2014, 02:04 AM   |  #973  
Senior Member
Flag Honolulu
Thanks Meter: 29
 
212 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Will Gear work with this rom?
19th December 2014, 03:20 AM   |  #974  
raynan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 357
 
563 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sheon849

Will Gear work with this rom?

I've been told it doesn't, but you're more than welcome to try. Unfortunately, I have no way of testing myself.
21st December 2014, 01:52 AM   |  #975  
elliwigy's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 1,188
 
2,697 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by raynan

I've been told it doesn't, but you're more than welcome to try. Unfortunately, I have no way of testing myself.

just sayin hi! lol
The Following User Says Thank You to elliwigy For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th December 2014, 09:50 AM   |  #976  
freecore.mc's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
80 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
What does the system app fingerprints do? I don't have a lock screen/password enabled but it still runs in background sometimes...I also greenify it haha

ˇfreecoreˇ
27th December 2014, 04:41 PM   |  #977  
raynan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 357
 
563 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by freecore.mc

What does the system app fingerprints do? I don't have a lock screen/password enabled but it still runs in background sometimes...I also greenify it haha

ˇfreecoreˇ

I'm not to sure myself, but I think it's just storage for the fingerprint scanner. Removing it, in my experience, didn't seen to do anything.

The Following User Says Thank You to raynan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes