FORUMS

What Are the Best Looking Apps on Android?

As more developers are updating their apps with Material Design elements, we’re … more

Cyngn Explained: Who’s Cyanogen, What’s Cyanogen OS?

While Cyanogen, Inc has been the source of many headlines lately, there … more

Verizon Moto X 2014 Receives Root On Kitkat 4.4.4

The Verizon Moto X 2014 has finally received root, albeit only on Kitkat 4.4.4 … more

Android 5.1.1 Released, Google Cell Service – XDA TV

Android Lollipop 5.1.1 has been released. That and much more news is covered … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[NCE}{SafeStrap]DeOdexed/Extreme Debloat/Stock/Android L Features

10th April 2015, 08:35 PM |#1101  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by raynan

I'm going to start from the most basic points, so don't feel offended if it comes off that way; Do you have this installed in the stock ROM slot? Did you wipe system, data, cache and dalvik before installing this? What version did you install as some of the earlier themed builds did have this issue.

no offense taken:

started at att stock 4.4.4
installed old version from mar 2014 , then
towel-rooted, succesfully.

Yes, safeswap via the stock rom slot.
did wipe system, data cache, and dalvik.

kernel version 3.4.0-96433 dpi@SWDD5913 #1
march 2014 13:17 KST 2014

Build # extreme debloat v2.3, RC4 naked touchwiz

Knox looks good

baseband version G900AUCU1ANCE

does this help?

thanks again
 
 
10th April 2015, 08:47 PM |#1102  
raynan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 404
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by markbnj

no offense taken:

started at att stock 4.4.4
installed old version from mar 2014 , then
towel-rooted, succesfully.

Yes, safeswap via the stock rom slot.
did wipe system, data cache, and dalvik.

kernel version 3.4.0-96433 dpi@SWDD5913 #1
march 2014 13:17 KST 2014

Build # extreme debloat v2.3, RC4 naked touchwiz

Knox looks good

baseband version G900AUCU1ANCE

does this help?

thanks again

Try either of these builds. I would highly suggest wiping everything again. I never went to 4.4.4 but I believe the bootloader/modem was updated with it...I'm not sure how you got back to 4.4.2, but ODIN would be your best bet so it is totally reflashed.
10th April 2015, 09:33 PM |#1103  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
It started at purchase as a stock 4.4.4 which I chose to downgrade to get root and stuff (tether) with...
Thanks will do 3.2 tether RIGHT NOW, and hope we get it before sundown!
10th April 2015, 10:45 PM |#1104  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by raynan

Try either of these builds. I would highly suggest wiping everything again. I never went to 4.4.4 but I believe the bootloader/modem was updated with it...I'm not sure how you got back to 4.4.2, but ODIN would be your best bet so it is totally reflashed.

I tried to use odin, but the system already had safestrap, and so wouldn't let me boot with the new 3 fingered salute, so I used safestrap and it seems (so far) to have worked.
13th April 2015, 10:49 PM |#1105  
jotade's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Hi i install 1.8 version because is the one that has the stock theme. But this version is drying the battery super fast. Is there a way to fix that? Thanks
13th April 2015, 11:32 PM |#1106  
raynan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 404
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jotade

Hi i install 1.8 version because is the one that has the stock theme. But this version is drying the battery super fast. Is there a way to fix that? Thanks

It shouldn't act any differently than 3.2...the only difference between 1.8 and anything above it is the theme.
13th April 2015, 11:54 PM |#1107  
jotade's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Thanks but what can it be that drains battery? Is really fast draining
14th April 2015, 02:51 AM |#1108  
raynan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 404
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jotade

Thanks but what can it be that drains battery? Is really fast draining

You can check your battery stats to see what's there. It may have also not been a clean install; wiping everything except internal and external storage and reinstalling could fix it.
19th April 2015, 12:02 AM |#1109  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Flashed 3.2 tether version but no hotspot. Anyways to add it or get it working?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes