FORUMS

New Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 Update Fixes Major Bugs

Senior Recognized Developer rovo89 has patched Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 to … more

Download Sony’s new AOSP-like concept for Xperia Z3

Over in our forums, Recognized Contributor Jozinek has posted a very … more

OnePlus 2 vs Moto X Style: Which is The Better Flagship?

Two big industry names have announced their newest flagship phones within the … more

Making Your Own Xposed Modules Is Easier Than You Think

Close to the heart of XDA is the Xposed Framework by Rovo89. Most of … more

[ROM][G870A] *S5 Active* - Stock-Rooted and More v1.2 [9/1/14]

831 posts
Thanks Meter: 235
 
By Nickovtyme, Senior Member on 22nd August 2014, 03:53 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
4th December 2014, 07:08 PM |#61  
Member
Flag Frydman
Thanks Meter: 2
 
Donate to Me
More
Is there any way to put in one or more languages? I have tried to do it with "more locale" and "language enabler" but it works just with a few apps
 
 
27th December 2014, 09:22 PM |#62  
zounduser's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag sioux falls SD
Thanks Meter: 1,754
 
Donate to Me
More
This is flashable on the regular S5? Looking for a stock Rom with white backgrounds for contacts dialer and messages.
7th February 2015, 05:43 AM |#63  
bigwillyg's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,358
 
Donate to Me
More
Umm. Has anyone else gotten a software update warning on their galaxy s5 active?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G870A using Tapatalk
8th February 2015, 09:34 AM |#64  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigwillyg

Umm. Has anyone else gotten a software update warning on their galaxy s5 active?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G870A using Tapatalk

Not yet anyways....

I have all of my updates disabled as far as I know.
In Titanium Backup I have frozen the following:
AT&T Software Update 192.10.140521
Konx Notification Manager 2.0
Security policy..._v2_1409_2_1


I have been researching whether or not I want the update. Its been so long since I rooted my S5 that I cant remember why I rooted to begin with.
I have been considering whether I want to re enable the ability to update, to allow the update to loli-pop, but am afraid that I could brick my phone due to Knox.

---------- Post added at 10:34 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:33 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by BuLLitz

Not yet anyways....

I have all of my updates disabled as far as I know.
In Titanium Backup I have frozen the following:
AT&T Software Update 192.10.140521
Konx Notification Manager 2.0
Security policy..._v2_1409_2_1


I have been researching whether or not I want the update. Its been so long since I rooted my S5 that I cant remember why I rooted to begin with.
I have been considering whether I want to re enable the ability to update, to allow the update to loli-pop, but am afraid that I could brick my phone due to Knox.

PS: Am also S5 Active, as you are.
23rd February 2015, 07:02 PM |#65  
bigwillyg's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,358
 
Donate to Me
More
The oa1 update makes the phone go smoother. The only thing is that I had to Odin back to stock but the downgraded kernel trick to use towel root still works.
30th March 2015, 06:25 PM |#66  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Hi guys is there any way to flash a tmobile s5 active ROM to an ATT s5 active ROM? I need the wifi calling feature. Thanks
11th April 2015, 11:47 PM |#67  
Nickovtyme's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 235
 
More
Wow...guys its been a long time. I really thought this would be at the end of the list by now.

Life is a cruel mistress...I had fun...not sure if ill ever mess with this anymore. Plus there's been a few updates I think. I dunno....

Its probably still a good place to start for some.
9th May 2015, 11:33 PM |#68  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
What's up guys. So I un-rooted, flashed stock ROM, updated to 4.4.4, rooted and of course like a week later I got an AT&T notification that my phone downloaded another update. I tried to apply it and of course it fails. Which update is it trying to go to, Lollipop?

Anyhow, if someone has a stock root with this update that would be great so I don't have to un-do everything again.
24th July 2015, 08:02 PM |#69  
notsotech's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Northville
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I'm new around town....
Could you maybe give me the detailed step-by-step for me? I'm a tad bit (very) confused by all of this.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes