Post Reply

SafeStrap Backup for ND3 Android 4.4.2 Stock Firmware

OP zedomax

9th July 2014, 06:57 AM   |  #1  
zedomax's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag San Francisco, CA
Thanks Meter: 2,642
 
1,144 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Donate to Me
More
I made a backup of my stock ND3 Android 4.4.2 while helping someone restore their stock ROM. I know ND3 stock firmware isn't available yet (and perhaps never) but if you ever need to go back to stock and didn't make a backup, you can use this to get stock firmware back. You probably don't need this since you can use NCE ROM but just in case.

This does not include any bootloader/modem/etc, just system and data but should be enough to get you back on track.

http://stockroms.net/file/GalaxyS5/S...0AUCU2AND3.zip

Unzip and put under /TWRP/BACKUPS/blahblah directory.

If you don't have blahblah directory, just make backup of your current cache and will create one.

You can also follow this video if you just don't get it:
Last edited by zedomax; 9th July 2014 at 07:04 AM.
The Following 15 Users Say Thank You to zedomax For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th September 2014, 01:10 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zedomax

I made a backup of my stock ND3 Android 4.4.2 while helping someone restore their stock ROM. I know ND3 stock firmware isn't available yet (and perhaps never) but if you ever need to go back to stock and didn't make a backup, you can use this to get stock firmware back. You probably don't need this since you can use NCE ROM but just in case.

This does not include any bootloader/modem/etc, just system and data but should be enough to get you back on track.

http://stockroms.net/file/GalaxyS5/S...0AUCU2AND3.zip

Unzip and put under /TWRP/BACKUPS/blahblah directory.

If you don't have blahblah directory, just make backup of your current cache and will create one.

You can also follow this video if you just don't get it:

Is it possible or can you do the same for ANG3? I fixed my phone using your backup three times. 👍
14th September 2014, 08:35 PM   |  #3  
rob219's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag here and there
Thanks Meter: 75
 
488 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
nice, gonna debloat this and remove the carrier iq from it and some system stuff and use it. battery life sucks on all the roms for at&t right now. if i cant get more out of this stock rom im jumping back on my note 3.
Last edited by rob219; 15th September 2014 at 01:46 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to rob219 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd October 2014, 05:23 AM   |  #4  
zounduser's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag sioux falls SD
Thanks Meter: 1,514
 
4,704 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Donate to Me
More
This will still work being on NCE base correct?
2nd October 2014, 09:06 PM   |  #5  
zounduser's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag sioux falls SD
Thanks Meter: 1,514
 
4,704 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Donate to Me
More
I used this and it messed up the finger print scanner. Any ideas? It says to reboot to fix, but it doesn't fix it.
4th October 2014, 02:00 AM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Flag Chapel Hill, NC
Thanks Meter: 5
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
More
i have been looking for 2hrs...where can I download safestrap????? this is driving me crazy!
4th October 2014, 03:02 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Flag Cleveland Tx
Thanks Meter: 92
 
124 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by randybellis

i have been looking for 2hrs...where can I download safestrap????? this is driving me crazy!

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=53659493

The Following User Says Thank You to dirtydodge For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in AT&T Galaxy S5 Android Development by ThreadRank