Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[How-To] Root G900AUCU2ANG3

OP muniz_ri

20th January 2015, 03:29 AM   |  #451  
Junior Member
Cypress, TX.
Thanks Meter: 5
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Thumbs up
Thanks so much for the instructions. It worked perfectly for me!
The Following User Says Thank You to SevereIdea For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th January 2015, 05:41 PM   |  #452  
Senior Member
Flag Cincinatti
Thanks Meter: 9
 
367 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
I have a SM-G900A, baseband ver. G900AUCU2ANG3. Will this method root this device?
20th January 2015, 06:59 PM   |  #453  
OPOfreak's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Sanger
Thanks Meter: 4,004
 
6,678 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by karatche

I have a SM-G900A, baseband ver. G900AUCU2ANG3. Will this method root this device?

That's what it's for
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to OPOfreak For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th January 2015, 09:27 PM   |  #454  
Senior Member
Flag Cincinatti
Thanks Meter: 9
 
367 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by OPOfreak

That's what it's for

I'm new to Samsung devices. I have downloaded both the kernel and odin
I do not know how to use odins PDA Slot and don't know what to expect. Any information anyone would contribute would be appreciated. How do I execute this?
20th January 2015, 09:33 PM   |  #455  
OPOfreak's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Sanger
Thanks Meter: 4,004
 
6,678 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by karatche

I'm new to Samsung devices. I have downloaded both the kernel and odin
I do not know how to use odins PDA Slot and don't know what to expect. Any information anyone would contribute would be appreciated. How do I execute this?

A google search provided these links then just follow the steps in OP its actually much easier than it looks or sounds.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1421785948576.jpg
Views:	392
Size:	82.4 KB
ID:	3125223  
The Following User Says Thank You to OPOfreak For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th January 2015, 10:04 PM   |  #456  
Senior Member
Flag Cincinatti
Thanks Meter: 9
 
367 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by OPOfreak

A google search provided these links then just follow the steps in OP its actually much easier than it looks or sounds.

Got it- Thanks
23rd January 2015, 11:03 PM   |  #457  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2015
So I have a couple questions, will this remove my apps and files that I have stored on my phone? I don't have an SD card. Also will this end up with a downgraded phone to a previous version? or does it re-upgrade the phone after you root it, that's probably a stupid question I just want to make sure I understand what's happening before I do it. Also what is the "safestrap" method, it looks easier but I'm not sure what it's actually doing.
23rd January 2015, 11:38 PM   |  #458  
OPOfreak's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Sanger
Thanks Meter: 4,004
 
6,678 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by torin555

So I have a couple questions, will this remove my apps and files that I have stored on my phone? I don't have an SD card. Also will this end up with a downgraded phone to a previous version? or does it re-upgrade the phone after you root it, that's probably a stupid question I just want to make sure I understand what's happening before I do it. Also what is the "safestrap" method, it looks easier but I'm not sure what it's actually doing.

You will lose all data since it essentially makes it a brand new phone albeit downgraded to a previous firmware.
You cannot use Safestrap since that is the only custom recovery for that device. To be able to use Safestrap you must follow the OP directions exactly to root and use Safestrap to flash custom T/W Roms, mods or themes.
You cannot flash AOSP ROMs or custom kernels.
Please read here
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2697270
Here
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2794087
Here
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2785185
28th January 2015, 04:56 PM   |  #459  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Odin will not open for me, a message pops up saying Odin.ini and then some what I'm assuming is Korean text. It used to work just fine.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes