Post Reply

Interested in Dynamic Kat?

7th July 2014, 12:56 AM   |  #1  
bri315317's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag South Carolina
Thanks Meter: 15,235
 
5,153 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Just curious at to if there is any interest in Dynamic Kat coming over to the AT&T S5? I know some of you, and its because of you that I am considering it.
You can check out Dynamic Kat here

If there is enough interest, I will commit to the project.
Brian
The Following 12 Users Say Thank You to bri315317 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th July 2014, 01:02 AM   |  #2  
n4n4k1's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
Thumbs up
I'm loving the ROM from checking out the thread, I'd love to see it on the AT&T S5. I'm a huge fan of AOSP-esque themes and a clean, "pure" android experience. We have very little options at the moment when it comes to ROMs built as such for our device. I'd love to help out in any way I can should you need it
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to n4n4k1 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th July 2014, 01:11 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 39
 
285 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by bri315317

Just curious at to if there is any interest in Dynamic Kat coming over to the AT&T S5? I know some of you, and its because of you that I am considering it.
You can check out Dynamic Kat here

If there is enough interest, I will commit to the project.
Brian

I say go right ahead nobodies going to say no. We could use all the development we can get. I am sure you will get plenty of people wanting to use it or to just check it out.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to pcidiot For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th July 2014, 02:08 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
163 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Yes please looks amazing

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to BigSexySCJCD For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th July 2014, 02:39 AM   |  #5  
LuckyColdJohnson's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Garland, TX
Thanks Meter: 453
 
898 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bri315317

Just curious at to if there is any interest in Dynamic Kat coming over to the AT&T S5? I know some of you, and its because of you that I am considering it.
You can check out Dynamic Kat here

If there is enough interest, I will commit to the project.
Brian

I sported your ROMS before I sold the Note 3. Very nice work. Its to bad I have the Active S5 but hopefully we get a forum soon.
Our firmware currently is >HERE< and I have a restore thread for us Active people here as well. There is not much difference in the bases.

Edit: Needed your help with gps issues but I fixed it. I just re-downloaded the sam mobile link for Actives firmware and Odin back again. I guess my 1st download was a bad one.
Last edited by LuckyColdJohnson; 7th July 2014 at 05:22 AM.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to LuckyColdJohnson For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th July 2014, 03:07 AM   |  #6  
freebee269's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kalamazoo
Thanks Meter: 420
 
849 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Donate to Me
More
i would be interested in trying this out. i'm a fan of dark UI's.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to freebee269 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th July 2014, 03:23 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 249
 
404 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
I would love to see you bring it over.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Meangean For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th July 2014, 03:29 AM   |  #8  
bri315317's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag South Carolina
Thanks Meter: 15,235
 
5,153 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Tell me what the situation is between the S5 and S5 active, other than a few buttons, what is the difference? Does the S5 active work with an S5 rom.

Also, International vs ATT based rom, what is the preference?

@LuckyColdJohnson
I believe I would have it reflashed at Best Buy or ATT. If that doesnt fix it, I believe I would look at replacing it.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to bri315317 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th July 2014, 03:53 AM   |  #9  
LuckyColdJohnson's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Garland, TX
Thanks Meter: 453
 
898 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bri315317

Tell me what the situation is between the S5 and S5 active, other than a few buttons, what is the difference? Does the S5 active work with an S5 rom.

Also, International vs ATT based rom, what is the preference?

@LuckyColdJohnson
I believe I would have it reflashed at Best Buy or ATT. If that doesnt fix it, I believe I would look at replacing it.

The difference in firmware is the extra buttons I bet and maybe two apps. S 5 Roms work on here and yalls root and recovery. I will go to Best Buy tomorrow and see if they can help. Thanks
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to LuckyColdJohnson For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th July 2014, 04:55 AM   |  #10  
ladyhaylin's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nanticoke, Pa
Thanks Meter: 369
 
466 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Yes! That would be awesome

I don't play nice. I'll make you beg

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to ladyhaylin For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in AT&T Galaxy S5 General by ThreadRank