Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,812,386 Members 38,763 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] bootloop :( help

Tip us?
 
dakota510
Old
#1  
dakota510's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Jan 2014
Default [Q] bootloop :( help

long story short. i accidentally wiped the system after running dynamic kat rom. when this happened it only booted to the galaxy s5 splash screen. i can access both download and recovery mode.
ive tried flashing stock firmware via odin, and now it goes to the samsung splash screen then bootloops.

what am i missing here??

is there anything i can do in stock recovery mode to fix this? to bad the system wiped my safestrap recovery.
 
s5freak
Old
#2  
s5freak's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3,402
Posts: 5,878
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Sanger
Quote:
Originally Posted by dakota510 View Post
long story short. i accidentally wiped the system after running dynamic kat rom. when this happened it only booted to the galaxy s5 splash screen. i can access both download and recovery mode.
ive tried flashing stock firmware via odin, and now it goes to the samsung splash screen then bootloops.

what am i missing here??

is there anything i can do in stock recovery mode to fix this? to bad the system wiped my safestrap recovery.
Need a lot more information what device? What firmware did you flash? Which Odin?

"No soup for you! Come back one year!!" Sent from my ViSiX powered SG-G900A Rockin XKrome
 
dakota510
Old
#3  
dakota510's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by s5freak View Post
Need a lot more information what device? What firmware did you flash? Which Odin?

"No soup for you! Come back one year!!" Sent from my ViSiX powered SG-G900A Rockin XKrome
sorry at&t s5 . i flashed the firmware in this thread http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2714455

odin version 3.0.9

i tried flashing just in "ap", then tried "ap", "cp", "csc"
 
s5freak
Old
#4  
s5freak's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3,402
Posts: 5,878
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Sanger
Quote:
Originally Posted by dakota510 View Post
sorry at&t s5 . i flashed the firmware in this thread http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2714455

odin version 3.0.9

i tried flashing just in "ap", then tried "ap", "cp", "csc"
You left out BL

"No soup for you! Come back one year!!" Sent from my ViSiX powered SG-G900A Rockin XKrome
 
tee00max
Old
#5  
tee00max's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 79
Posts: 803
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Atlanta, GA
DId you get it back working because I am downloading all the necessary files as we speak to unroot and wanted to know the official process.
Current phone: OnePlus One (Sandstone 64GB, Stock CM11s w/Franco Kernel)
Current Tablet:
Nexus 7 2nd Gen- Scott's CleanRom
Previous Devices: HTC One M8 GPE, Galaxy S5, 64GB, LG G3, HTC One M8, Note 3, iPhone 5S, LG G2, Note 2, Galaxy S4, list goes on......
 
TTGZDOG
Old
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 56
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Winston-Salem

 
DONATE TO ME
You need to boot to recovery and do a factory reset, flash in odin again then factory resit via recovery again then it should boot just fine.
 
jdub32
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Mar 2014
I have same phone flashed dynamic kat had exact same issue and after a week search of samsung employs finally found a cool one that let me play stupid and he had to refer me to a att tech store with his card and they fixed it,,, you loose everything but at this point you have anyway... and I did the factory reset and odin with no luck .just play stupid and they will fix you up

Sent from my GT-N5110 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
johnmayfieldjr
Old
#8  
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 38
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Lafayette
Quote:
Originally Posted by dakota510 View Post
long story short. i accidentally wiped the system after running dynamic kat rom. when this happened it only booted to the galaxy s5 splash screen. i can access both download and recovery mode.
ive tried flashing stock firmware via odin, and now it goes to the samsung splash screen then bootloops.

what am i missing here??

is there anything i can do in stock recovery mode to fix this? to bad the system wiped my safestrap recovery.

I have the same exact issue. Someone please help!!!
 
dakota510
Old
#9  
dakota510's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Jan 2014
i ended up selling the dang thing and buying an s5 active. didnt want to fool with it anymore

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Change Your Samsung Galaxy S2’s Dialer Background in Real Time

As with anything, if youve looked at something long enough, things can … more

Increase Your Multitasking Workflow with C-Floating Windows

Technology has put life on the fast track. Lazy, relaxed days have turned into … more

Compile Your Own Kernel From Source with Comprehensive Tutorial

One glance at any developer section of any device forum on XDA and youll find … more

WowWee Mip – Android Accessory Review – XDA Developer TV

The holidays will be here in no time, so why not start thinking about … more