FXP Team Delivers Lollipop to Various Xperia Devices!

From all of us here at XDA-Developers, we’d like to wish you Happy Holidays! If … more

Turn Your Camera Into a Live Puzzle Game

The classic sliding puzzle game hasnt changed much, if at all, over the years. Dating all the way … more

Samsung Begins Production of 8 Gb RAM Chips

With the release of Android 5.0, our favorite mobile operating system has become 64-bit ready. … more

CM, Micromax and OnePlus – Sales Ban Lifted

It’s less than a week since our recent in-depth analysis of the legal battle over the … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] bootloop :( help

OP dakota510

20th August 2014, 03:32 AM   |  #1  
dakota510's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
long story short. i accidentally wiped the system after running dynamic kat rom. when this happened it only booted to the galaxy s5 splash screen. i can access both download and recovery mode.
ive tried flashing stock firmware via odin, and now it goes to the samsung splash screen then bootloops.

what am i missing here??

is there anything i can do in stock recovery mode to fix this? to bad the system wiped my safestrap recovery.
20th August 2014, 03:36 AM   |  #2  
s5freak's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Sanger
Thanks Meter: 3,863
 
6,411 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dakota510

long story short. i accidentally wiped the system after running dynamic kat rom. when this happened it only booted to the galaxy s5 splash screen. i can access both download and recovery mode.
ive tried flashing stock firmware via odin, and now it goes to the samsung splash screen then bootloops.

what am i missing here??

is there anything i can do in stock recovery mode to fix this? to bad the system wiped my safestrap recovery.

Need a lot more information what device? What firmware did you flash? Which Odin?

"No soup for you! Come back one year!!" Sent from my ViSiX powered SG-G900A Rockin XKrome
20th August 2014, 03:44 AM   |  #3  
dakota510's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by s5freak

Need a lot more information what device? What firmware did you flash? Which Odin?

"No soup for you! Come back one year!!" Sent from my ViSiX powered SG-G900A Rockin XKrome

sorry at&t s5 . i flashed the firmware in this thread http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2714455

odin version 3.0.9

i tried flashing just in "ap", then tried "ap", "cp", "csc"
20th August 2014, 04:10 AM   |  #4  
s5freak's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Sanger
Thanks Meter: 3,863
 
6,411 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dakota510

sorry at&t s5 . i flashed the firmware in this thread http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2714455

odin version 3.0.9

i tried flashing just in "ap", then tried "ap", "cp", "csc"

You left out BL

"No soup for you! Come back one year!!" Sent from my ViSiX powered SG-G900A Rockin XKrome
20th August 2014, 04:28 AM   |  #5  
tee00max's Avatar
Senior Member
Atlanta, GA
Thanks Meter: 93
 
861 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
More
DId you get it back working because I am downloading all the necessary files as we speak to unroot and wanted to know the official process.
20th August 2014, 04:31 AM   |  #6  
Member
Flag Winston-Salem
Thanks Meter: 3
 
56 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Donate to Me
More
You need to boot to recovery and do a factory reset, flash in odin again then factory resit via recovery again then it should boot just fine.
20th August 2014, 06:16 AM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
I have same phone flashed dynamic kat had exact same issue and after a week search of samsung employs finally found a cool one that let me play stupid and he had to refer me to a att tech store with his card and they fixed it,,, you loose everything but at this point you have anyway... and I did the factory reset and odin with no luck .just play stupid and they will fix you up

Sent from my GT-N5110 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
21st August 2014, 08:49 AM   |  #8  
Member
Flag Lafayette
Thanks Meter: 8
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dakota510

long story short. i accidentally wiped the system after running dynamic kat rom. when this happened it only booted to the galaxy s5 splash screen. i can access both download and recovery mode.
ive tried flashing stock firmware via odin, and now it goes to the samsung splash screen then bootloops.

what am i missing here??

is there anything i can do in stock recovery mode to fix this? to bad the system wiped my safestrap recovery.


I have the same exact issue. Someone please help!!!
21st August 2014, 04:17 PM   |  #9  
dakota510's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
i ended up selling the dang thing and buying an s5 active. didnt want to fool with it anymore

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes