Post Reply

[Q] Unable To Mount System Safestrap

6th July 2014, 03:20 AM   |  #1  
freebee269's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kalamazoo
Thanks Meter: 420
 
849 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Donate to Me
More
so i decided to install safestrap to try out a rom. the install went fine and the recovery install went fine. i hit reboot recovery in the app to get to twrp. the first thing i did was try to make a backup of my stock rom. during the backup process twrp says it was unable to mount system so backing up /system failed. i tried to go into mount option and enable system mount but the check mark doesnt go into the box. it just hangs there highlighting the box. anyone know of a fix for this?
7th July 2014, 03:50 AM   |  #2  
freebee269's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kalamazoo
Thanks Meter: 420
 
849 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Donate to Me
More
i figured it out. a use busybox pro. cant enable smart install in busybox pro. it doesnt play well with safestrap.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in AT&T Galaxy S5 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank