Post Reply

Cyanogenmod for S5

OP zeusakatkm

6th August 2014, 09:06 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag McPherson, Ks
Thanks Meter: 12
 
104 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
I had an AT&T S4, and I know someone had ported the Google Play Edition ROM to work on that phone which also requires Safestrap. How possible would it be for someone with more skills than myself to follow the same procedure to possibly get a Cyanogenmod ROM working with safestrap on our S5?
6th August 2014, 11:43 AM   |  #2  
Greycloak42's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 55
 
299 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
With safestrap you can only use roms that are based on the stock kernel. Unless the bootloader gets unlocked we will be sick with touchwiz roms.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using XDA Free mobile app
7th August 2014, 04:26 PM   |  #3  
cmerlyn's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rohnert Park
Thanks Meter: 35
 
226 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Until someone figures out how to unlock the bootloader, the best I have been able to do is use the Dynamic Kat ROM and the GPE theme. Plenty good enough for me.
23rd August 2014, 05:14 AM   |  #4  
Arcage's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cmerlyn

Until someone figures out how to unlock the bootloader, the best I have been able to do is use the Dynamic Kat ROM and the GPE theme. Plenty good enough for me.

Same for me, although at some point l, I'd like to try an AOSP. But dynamic kst will definitely suffice for now.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Top Threads in AT&T Galaxy S5 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank