MultiROM Once Again Available for the Galaxy S4

Multiboot, or the ability to select betweenmultiple operating systems on a single device at … more

Build an Impractical But Awesome Lego Mindstorm Dock

The vast majority of what we cover here on the XDA-Developers News Portal relates to … more

MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more

Welcome to the New XDA-Developers Portal!

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we opened up the XDA-2015 forum themesto intrepid users … more
Post Reply

[Q] how to enter custom APN ?

26th August 2014, 05:38 AM   |  #1  
daltonhrrll's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Greenville
Thanks Meter: 43
 
282 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
So I've made my apn i want to use but the problem is when I select it it will go back to the original APN and I can't delete the original, anyone know a way around this ?
26th August 2014, 06:28 AM   |  #2  
UnhoIy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 123
 
337 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by daltonhrrll

So I've made my apn i want to use but the problem is when I select it it will go back to the original APN and I can't delete the original, anyone know a way around this ?

If it is reverting back to the original APN, then the one you're trying to use is no good, in my experience.
26th August 2014, 07:58 PM   |  #3  
daltonhrrll's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Greenville
Thanks Meter: 43
 
282 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by UnhoIy

If it is reverting back to the original APN, then the one you're trying to use is no good, in my experience.

That's what I thought to but when when I make one exactly like the default one it still will not switch
26th August 2014, 07:59 PM   |  #4  
daltonhrrll's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Greenville
Thanks Meter: 43
 
282 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by UnhoIy

If it is reverting back to the original APN, then the one you're trying to use is no good, in my experience.

I'm trying to enter a custom one because my Download speeds are like .5 Mbps with 5 bars lte , the web pages load fast but when I actually try to download something from the web it takes forever
26th August 2014, 08:02 PM   |  #5  
daltonhrrll's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Greenville
Thanks Meter: 43
 
282 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
See this is ridiculous att troubleshooted with me and it's still not working correctly lol when att can't fix it I know the devs can lol
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 1409079655080.jpg - [Click for QR Code] (54.8 KB, 31 views)
27th August 2014, 12:55 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
128 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Hate to say but that looks liked throttled speeds, what plan are you on?
27th August 2014, 02:06 AM   |  #7  
daltonhrrll's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Greenville
Thanks Meter: 43
 
282 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bookmonke

Hate to say but that looks liked throttled speeds, what plan are you on?

I'm still on the old iPhone plan (30 a month unlimited data)
27th August 2014, 02:14 AM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
128 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
That is what I had, the old grandfathered plan, you have been throttled for using more than 5G for the billing cycle. You can call and argue and be told that you still have unlimited data just at a reduced speed and they will try to move you over to the new shared plans. Which makes not sense because you can use all the shared and go over the 5G and not get throttled (they will correct you for using that word, so I called it crippled and finally retarded speeds to just piss them off), sorry for the rant. But I tried all the different apn and got nothing.

Quote:
Originally Posted by daltonhrrll

I'm still on the old iPhone plan (30 a month unlimited data)

27th August 2014, 03:00 AM   |  #9  
daltonhrrll's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Greenville
Thanks Meter: 43
 
282 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bookmonke

That is what I had, the old grandfathered plan, you have been throttled for using more than 5G for the billing cycle. You can call and argue and be told that you still have unlimited data just at a reduced speed and they will try to move you over to the new shared plans. Which makes not sense because you can use all the shared and go over the 5G and not get throttled (they will correct you for using that word, so I called it crippled and finally retarded speeds to just piss them off), sorry for the rant. But I tried all the different apn and got nothing.

I see , that's pretty ridiculous, I've used 10 gigs this month XD
Last edited by daltonhrrll; 27th August 2014 at 03:03 AM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in AT&T Galaxy S5 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank