FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

Found this pre G900AUCU2AND3

289 posts
Thanks Meter: 17
 
By Heavy Metal, Senior Member on 6th July 2014, 03:47 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
http://samsung-updates.com/device/?id=SM-G900A




What caught my eye was to the right before area to download... the word UNLOCK...

???




SAMSUNG-SM-G900A, with 128gb SD & Rooted.
 
 
6th July 2014, 03:58 AM |#2  
freebee269's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kalamazoo
Thanks Meter: 490
 
Donate to Me
More
if you go to the site and look for sm-g900a in the list it is not there.
6th July 2014, 04:11 AM |#3  
Heavy Metal's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Just downloaded it all inside the tar.md5 is a recovery img etc

Wonder if can use that? But the word UNLOCK has me curious?




SAMSUNG-SM-G900A, with 128gb SD & Rooted.
6th July 2014, 04:30 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
Unlock? Wonder what is

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
6th July 2014, 04:32 AM |#5  
freebee269's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kalamazoo
Thanks Meter: 490
 
Donate to Me
More
the word unlock is just a link to a site for you to sim unlock your phone.
6th July 2014, 02:19 PM |#6  
Heavy Metal's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Got it down was able to extract all from it. .. their is a recovery.img in it hmm wonder can I use it to recover to stock system etc and still retain root or not?

SAMSUNG-SM-G900A, with 128gb SD & Rooted.
6th July 2014, 04:28 PM |#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 309
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Heavy Metal

Got it down was able to extract all from it. .. their is a recovery.img in it hmm wonder can I use it to recover to stock system etc and still retain root or not?

SAMSUNG-SM-G900A, with 128gb SD & Rooted.

I don't know what you're saying, but if you have safestrap, then you still have stock recovery too. Powering the phone off, then volume down + menu + power button will show that.
8th July 2014, 08:26 PM |#8  
gabriel_dream's Avatar
Member
Flag Craiova
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
It is the only firmware available for the 900A. Take a look at sammobile.com. The same change list. ..

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using Tapatalk
8th July 2014, 08:43 PM |#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 309
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gabriel_dream

It is the only firmware available for the 900A. Take a look at sammobile.com. The same change list. ..

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using Tapatalk

And I keep trying to tell people that the firmware from Sammobile and Samsung-updates does not work on our S5 if you've updated to ND3. We must use the one from the general section, which is the same firmware, but different file.
9th July 2014, 12:54 AM |#10  
GDofWR420's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 217
 
More
S5 active here I downloaded my version of firmware from sammobile.com and it flashed fine. Just thought I would put that out there.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G870A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
9th July 2014, 02:47 AM |#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 309
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GDofWR420

S5 active here I downloaded my version of firmware from sammobile.com and it flashed fine. Just thought I would put that out there.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G870A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

That's because you're still on that same firmware. You have not updated or received an update yet.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes