Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Samsung S5 G900A Lock Screen shenanigans

OP vmixus

7th July 2014, 01:08 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
I have the AT&T Samsung Galaxy S5 G900A and am experiencing odd behavior related to the lock screen.

1.) "Screen Lock" method, once changed, doesn't take effect until reboot
2.) All "Screen Lock" methods reverts to "Swipe" to unlock after unlocking once.
3.) To change "Screen Lock" method back I have to goto "Settings -> Sound and Display -> Lock Screen -> Screen Lock -> <method type>" then reboot and again after unlocking once it reverts to "Swipe" method.

Potentially relevant history:
  • Phone is rooted using Towel Root
  • Xposed is installed
  • Applied this fix for S Health by editing build.prob from “ro.securestorage.support=true” to "“ro.securestorage.support=false”"

Any suggestions would be appreciated.
7th July 2014, 08:56 AM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Solved
Quote:
Originally Posted by vmixus

I have the AT&T Samsung Galaxy S5 G900A and am experiencing odd behavior related to the lock screen.

1.) "Screen Lock" method, once changed, doesn't take effect until reboot
2.) All "Screen Lock" methods reverts to "Swipe" to unlock after unlocking once.
3.) To change "Screen Lock" method back I have to goto "Settings -> Sound and Display -> Lock Screen -> Screen Lock -> <method type>" then reboot and again after unlocking once it reverts to "Swipe" method.

Potentially relevant history:

  • Phone is rooted using Towel Root
  • Xposed is installed
  • Applied this fix for S Health by editing build.prob from “ro.securestorage.support=true” to "“ro.securestorage.support=false”"

Any suggestions would be appreciated.

UPDATE : n/m figured it out.
At the bottom of the screen w/ the lock screen settings there's an option to set when to activate the lock screen and by default this was set to 10 min's and I just had to change it to be instant when press power button or whenever the screen timed out.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes