Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,810,803 Members 36,959 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Bootloader & ROM trouble. Please Help :((

Tip us?

vansslamcityjam
Old
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Default [Q] Bootloader & ROM trouble. Please Help :((

So im fairly new to unlocking, flashing, etc. I have a HTC One M8 for AT&T that im trying to unlock to use with different carriers. After reading a bit I realized that I had to unlock my bootloader, root, install s-off before I could achieve my goal. I used htc-one.wonderhowto. com/how-to/unlock-bootloader-root-your-htc-one-m8-0154444 to root and unlock my bootloader. Followed the guide to a T and all was fine. Then I was going for S-Off and here's where I encounters my problems. I used htc-one.wonderhowto. com/how-to/get-s-off-your-htc-one-m8-install-custom-firmware-mods-0154461 guide and this is where I believe I fudged up bad. Step one says to download InsertCoin from insertcoin-roms. org/category/devices/onem8 this link. I downloaded the OTA 4.0.6 to 4.0.7 and saved it onto my phone I think maybe I should of downloaded the link for the full ROM and that's why im having this problem but im not sure. I followed each step with the exception to Step 3 which is also where I fudged up. I didnt back up because I didnt think it was needed since the phone was just wiped clean of everything. At step 5 my life changed forever..lol.. but when I flashed it , it said failure. I tried to follow the steps again but it kept failing to flash. So I went back and tried to re-flash SuperSU which was successful but when I go to reboot it from TWRP it says I have no OS installed and it gets stuck on the HTC boot screen unless I put my phone into fastboot mode. Which says ***unnlocked*** and ***tampered*** at the top and im stuck. Please someone help me and tell me what to do.

Cdub5
Old
Thanks Meter 22