Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,805,688 Members 40,840 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] need to go back to stock rom

Tip us?
 
SuperAndroidTech
Old
#1  
SuperAndroidTech's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 15
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Louisville
Default [Q] need to go back to stock rom

i need to go back to the stock att rom but i cant get s-off to use the RUU so can i have the link to the stock AT&T rom so i can flash it
 
Wonders_Never_Cease
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 497
Posts: 1,076
Join Date: Jul 2013

 
DONATE TO ME
Search is a great thing,its on the htc site support for att htc one m8,dont need to be soff to use the ruu,but you will need to lock bootloader again to run it

Quote:
Originally Posted by SuperAndroidTech View Post
i need to go back to the stock att rom but i cant get s-off to use the RUU so can i have the link to the stock AT&T rom so i can flash it
 
iRunLinux
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 14
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: New York
You dont need s-off for RUU just use the ruu in the general att section of the m8 forums
 
redpoint73
Old
#4  
redpoint73's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2,985
Posts: 6,753
Join Date: Oct 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wonders_Never_Cease View Post
Search is a great thing
And more reading, too.

OP is obviously unclear on the basic facts and steps, and needs to learn more before proceeding.

S-off is not needed to run RUU. RUU will install stock ROM. And why do you need to RUU in the first place?
Please click the "Thanks" button if you found a post helpful!

Phone: AT&T HTC One (M8)

Tablet: Samsung Galaxy Tab Pro 8.4 (WiFi only)
 
Wonders_Never_Cease
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 497
Posts: 1,076
Join Date: Jul 2013

 
DONATE TO ME
Very unclear,this was a post i answered for them awhile ago.... http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...6#post53560486

Quote:
Originally Posted by redpoint73 View Post
And more reading, too.

OP is obviously unclear on the basic facts and steps, and needs to learn more before proceeding.

S-off is not needed to run RUU. RUU will install stock ROM. And why do you need to RUU in the first place?
 
i4GS
Old
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 86
Join Date: Apr 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by SuperAndroidTech View Post
i need to go back to the stock att rom but i cant get s-off to use the RUU so can i have the link to the stock AT&T rom so i can flash it
Has been answered before; and posted, try this:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/att-...uired-t2860486
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes