Post Reply

HTC AT&T m8

OP Minasmorgul

17th July 2014, 04:11 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
Good day ,

I have a HTC m8 with AT&T branding but carrier unlock. I live in Romania so my question is , can I install a clean stock, ORIGINAL and unbranded rom on it ? If yes can you point me into the right direction please. I want to keep it just like it left the HTC factory and not from AT&T )

Thank you guys
17th July 2014, 06:47 PM   |  #2  
Member
Flag El Campo
Thanks Meter: 10
 
94 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Developer Edition
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2758812

GPE (read instructions very carefully, as going back to Sense is not easy to accomplish.)
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2708589
18th July 2014, 02:25 PM   |  #3  
redpoint73's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 3,138
 
7,112 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by Minasmorgul

I have a HTC m8 with AT&T branding but carrier unlock. I live in Romania so my question is , can I install a clean stock, ORIGINAL and unbranded rom on it ? If yes can you point me into the right direction please. I want to keep it just like it left the HTC factory and not from AT&T )

The AT&T branded ROM is "original" (for this variant) and applied by HTC at the factory. AT&T doesn't apply the software, if that is what you are saying.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes