Gmail 5.0: Material Design and Multiple Account Support

Google started to materialize many of its applications right after announcing the … more

Some of Our Favorite Features in Android 5.0 Lollipop

Android 5.0 Lollipop is the latest major revision to Google’s mobile operating … more

Sony SmartEyeglass SDK Developer Preview Released

A little over a month ago in Tokyo, Japan, Sony unveiled its new SmartEyeglasstechnology. … more

XDA and Leaseweb: Server Trial/Moto 360 Contest (Winners!)

About a month ago, we held a contest along with XDA’s host, Leaseweb, to … more
Post Reply

[Q] Any way to hide the headphone icon?

OP lostangelintx

12th July 2014, 02:27 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Flag El Campo
Thanks Meter: 10
 
94 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
I finally got my Pressy Button in today. Seems to work ok so far. No real issues except that it makes the headphone icon always visible. Which isn't a problem, just an annoyance.

Is there any way to disable that icon? I have xposed framework installed and tried notifyclean module, but that doesn't seem to be able to do it. Unless I'm not looking in the right place.
12th July 2014, 12:50 PM   |  #2  
GermanGuy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Minneapolis
Thanks Meter: 117
 
1,090 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2005
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lostangelintx

I finally got my Pressy Button in today. Seems to work ok so far. No real issues except that it makes the headphone icon always visible. Which isn't a problem, just an annoyance.

Is there any way to disable that icon? I have xposed framework installed and tried notifyclean module, but that doesn't seem to be able to do it. Unless I'm not looking in the right place.

Give this a try:

https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...gleheadp&hl=en
13th July 2014, 02:47 AM   |  #3  
johnnyutah22's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tennessee
Thanks Meter: 105
 
435 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
You can disable with Xposed.
13th July 2014, 04:44 AM   |  #4  
OP Member
Flag El Campo
Thanks Meter: 10
 
94 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by johnnyutah22

You can disable with Xposed.

I've searched. Haven't found a module yet. Can you help there?

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
13th July 2014, 03:44 PM   |  #5  
johnnyutah22's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tennessee
Thanks Meter: 105
 
435 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by lostangelintx

I've searched. Haven't found a module yet. Can you help there?

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

I believe its in gravity box under ongoing notifications. If not, I may have been mistaken.
13th July 2014, 05:47 PM   |  #6  
OP Member
Flag El Campo
Thanks Meter: 10
 
94 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by johnnyutah22

I believe its in gravity box under ongoing notifications. If not, I may have been mistaken.

Can't / Won't run on HTC Sense. Fails when I try to activate it. And when I read the post, it says only for aosp type roms. No Sense or Touchwiz roms.

Thanks for the help though.
13th July 2014, 06:43 PM   |  #7  
johnnyutah22's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tennessee
Thanks Meter: 105
 
435 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by lostangelintx

Can't / Won't run on HTC Sense. Fails when I try to activate it. And when I read the post, it says only for aosp type roms. No Sense or Touchwiz roms.

Thanks for the help though.

Gravity Box does run on sense, I'm using it as we speak. Try this https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...ifyclean&hl=en
14th July 2014, 12:57 AM   |  #8  
OP Member
Flag El Campo
Thanks Meter: 10
 
94 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
All I get is this when I try to access gravitybox

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1405295801440.jpg
Views:	32
Size:	30.4 KB
ID:	2849893  
14th July 2014, 12:58 AM   |  #9  
OP Member
Flag El Campo
Thanks Meter: 10
 
94 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by johnnyutah22

Gravity Box does run on sense, I'm using it as we speak. Try this https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...ifyclean&hl=en

I tried that as well. Only works on stuff on the left hand side of notification bar.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
15th July 2014, 04:25 PM   |  #10  
johnnyutah22's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tennessee
Thanks Meter: 105
 
435 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by lostangelintx

All I get is this when I try to access gravitybox

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

are you successfully running any other xposed modules? if not, have you correctly installed the xposed framework?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes