Post Reply

Unlock bin won't work with tool-kit

OP fire6water

17th August 2014, 04:26 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 64
 
163 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Hello all. I tried unlocking my bootloader with htcdev and hassoon v2.0 all in one tool kit. Recurved the unlock code and when I try to unlock it. I get a failed message in the command prompt. Can some give me the commands to push it through myself.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 1408289175211.jpg - [Click for QR Code] (44.6 KB, 21 views)
18th August 2014, 03:07 PM   |  #2  
redpoint73's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 3,118
 
7,039 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
This is the problem with toolkits, you don't learn anything using them.

Ditch the toolkit, just go to HTCDev.com and go through the unlock process, then paste the bin code (or you can generate a new one, doesn't matter).
The Following User Says Thank You to redpoint73 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes