Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,731,170 Members 49,225 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

AT&T G3 on T-mobile Network

Tip us?
 
shevaperu
Old
#21  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by kachmul2004 View Post
aint the phone suppose to connect to 4G automatically after u enter the correct APN?

and unlocking is pretty easy, link in my signature
I have it unlocked, and it is not easy to conect 4g lte with this model if you use another sim card, that is the same problem with another models.
 
kachmul2004
Old
#22  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 154
Join Date: Jul 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by shevaperu View Post
I have it unlocked, and it is not easy to conect 4g lte with this model if you use another sim card, that is the same problem with another models.
maybe try this????
https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...d.ltediscovery
 
mha1021
Old
#23  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 135
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Parsippany, NJ
Quote:
Originally Posted by shevaperu View Post
I have it unlocked, and it is not easy to conect 4g lte with this model if you use another sim card, that is the same problem with another models.
That's weird, all i had to do was unlock it first then type in Tmobile APN then a few seconds later 4g icon showed up. Wherever Lte is available it changes to 4GLTE..

BTW i am using Fast.tmobile.com APN.

I know AT&T Removed the option to change to GSM,WCDMA, or LTE. but i didn't have to do anything it changes automatically between 4G and 4G LTE.
Nokia N Series, IPHONE 1 - 4
Dell Streak5
Galaxy Note N7000
Galaxy Nexus
Galaxy Note I717
Galaxy Note 2 T889
Galaxy S4 M919
Galaxy NOTE 3 M900A
 
sgtmedeiros
Old
#24  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 68
Posts: 596
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Barrington, RI
My lte works perfectly no complicated setup
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...