Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

AT&T G3 on T-mobile Network

OP mha1021

12th November 2014, 12:52 AM   |  #51  
shayneflashindaily's Avatar
Senior Member
Hendersonville NC
Thanks Meter: 1,311
 
4,627 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
More
I bought my will white d850 running straight tall on it .. My data is really good around my area ... And only 45$ a month

2SHAYNEZ
22nd November 2014, 08:37 AM   |  #52  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
337 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
More
If you have contract with AT&T, why are you paying to have the phone unlocked? AT&T does it for free with no waiting period unlike T-Mobile. I renewed my contract last year so I could give my wife an Optimus G Pro for her to use on T-Mobile. The day I got the phone, I called AT&T for the unlock code. AT&T gave it to me right away at no cost, no questions asked. you can also try https://www.att.com/deviceunlock/client/en_US/
1st December 2014, 07:03 PM   |  #53  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
If I take an unlocked LG G3 (AT&T) and use it on Tmobile will I be able to receive updates via OTA?
3rd December 2014, 09:23 PM   |  #54  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 51
 
190 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Leinie

If I take an unlocked LG G3 (AT&T) and use it on Tmobile will I be able to receive updates via OTA?

you will receive no updates from anyone anymore. mine is now on t-mobile and i did research for myself before switching to t-mobile.

i have to relearn everything so i can flash custom lollipop roms when i have time of course which i don't haha
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes