Post Reply

AT&T G3 on T-mobile Network

OP mha1021

16th February 2015, 07:29 AM   |  #81  
Senior Member
Flag Chicago-ish
Thanks Meter: 93
 
865 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ronaldo7

Im having no luck updating with a tmobile sim, and dont have an att sim to hand. I checked whether it was available via the lg software on pc, but it wasn't. Ive tried taking the sim out etc. but to no avail. Any ideas?

I imagine it has to hit your area first. Seems to go out in waves and regions.

BTW, ATT sent the OTA to my D850 with my TMO sim in it.
Last edited by Barsky; 16th February 2015 at 07:53 PM.
17th February 2015, 12:15 AM   |  #82  
Junior Member
Tampa Bay
Thanks Meter: 0
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
More
im in the Tampa Bay area, checking every day with a TMO sim, nothin yet

17th February 2015, 09:18 PM   |  #83  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
I tried this to get the OTA with t-mobile sim. Somehow the problem is when I check the upgrade thru wifi, it won't show up, so I use the below method to get the OTA.

1. Make sure data is on
2. Turn off wifi
3. Check upgrade manually from setting, it will show upgrade available, but don't click "download" now
4. use notification toggle to turn wifi on,
5. Then go back to the upgrade window and click download.

It works for me, I hope it works on your phone. Good luck.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to hkandre For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd February 2015, 08:07 PM   |  #84  
alexsoin's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Carlos, CA
Thanks Meter: 10
 
121 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hkandre

I tried this to get the OTA with t-mobile sim. Somehow the problem is when I check the upgrade thru wifi, it won't show up, so I use the below method to get the OTA.

1. Make sure data is on
2. Turn off wifi
3. Check upgrade manually from setting, it will show upgrade available, but don't click "download" now
4. use notification toggle to turn wifi on,
5. Then go back to the upgrade window and click download.

It works for me, I hope it works on your phone. Good luck.

Could you please provide more detailed info about stage 3 (like screenshot or something). I don't see this part in settings on stock 4.4.2
Trying to get OTA for Lillipop for a while and nothing already thinking about rooting and bringing back my lovely Candy ROM.
Thanks in advance.
24th February 2015, 08:52 PM   |  #85  
hyelton's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Wilmington
Thanks Meter: 3,102
 
6,315 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alexsoin

Could you please provide more detailed info about stage 3 (like screenshot or something). I don't see this part in settings on stock 4.4.2
Trying to get OTA for Lillipop for a while and nothing already thinking about rooting and bringing back my lovely Candy ROM.
Thanks in advance.

Settings, About Phone, Software update at the top. Its pretty much the same place on every device.
24th February 2015, 09:35 PM   |  #86  
alexsoin's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Carlos, CA
Thanks Meter: 10
 
121 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hyelton

Settings, About Phone, Software update at the top. Its pretty much the same place on every device.

It doesn't show available upgrade though...
24th February 2015, 10:51 PM   |  #87  
hyelton's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Wilmington
Thanks Meter: 3,102
 
6,315 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alexsoin

It doesn't show available upgrade though...

I was just saying how to access it. Updating on a non att network will be a pain.
The Following User Says Thank You to hyelton For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th February 2015, 10:58 PM   |  #88  
alexsoin's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Carlos, CA
Thanks Meter: 10
 
121 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hyelton

I was just saying how to access it. Updating on a non att network will be a pain.

I gave up and flashed Candy Hoping that masterminds will create Lolli-stock based ROM for D850 soon...
25th February 2015, 01:41 AM   |  #89  
hyelton's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Wilmington
Thanks Meter: 3,102
 
6,315 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alexsoin

I gave up and flashed Candy Hoping that masterminds will create Lolli-stock based ROM for D850 soon...

Im awaiting Lollipop Cloudy to be available, I have tried Lollipop D850 for the past few days, I LOVE it. But this AT&T stuff is killing me, Data Icons, AT&T this AT&T that, Its annoying. I`d rather be stuck on KitKat at least lol. So tonight I`m gonna downgrade and root, and flash Cloudy 1.2 back.
27th February 2015, 11:26 PM   |  #90  
alexsoin's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Carlos, CA
Thanks Meter: 10
 
121 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hyelton

Im awaiting Lollipop Cloudy to be available, I have tried Lollipop D850 for the past few days, I LOVE it. But this AT&T stuff is killing me, Data Icons, AT&T this AT&T that, Its annoying. I`d rather be stuck on KitKat at least lol. So tonight I`m gonna downgrade and root, and flash Cloudy 1.2 back.

gotta try cloudy too, I remember my very neat 3-4 months on Cloudy for G2, it wasa blast

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes