Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[UNROOT] Return to Factory Stock - AT&T LG G3

OP neverends

9th January 2015, 04:30 PM   |  #201  
stever87's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
That didn't work for me. :/
11th January 2015, 08:18 PM   |  #202  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Thumbs up Works on Windows 7 but not 8.1
Quote:
Originally Posted by Enddo

So this doesn't work with Windows 8/8.1 at all?

I tried on Windows 8.1, no go. I even went straight to computer's USB 2.0 port bypassing all the USB Hub and such, still no go.

Went to a Laptop with Windows 7. Did the same process, it worked.
12th January 2015, 04:19 PM   |  #203  
xamadeix's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Masshole
Thanks Meter: 208
 
1,597 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bluesphere0

I tried on Windows 8.1, no go. I even went straight to computer's USB 2.0 port bypassing all the USB Hub and such, still no go.

Went to a Laptop with Windows 7. Did the same process, it worked.

Yep. Windows 8 is a problem for most. I'm not sure what the issue is. Didnt work for me on 8 or 8.1
14th January 2015, 08:09 AM   |  #204  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
I got the update now from 10d to 10f but I had to unroot using this method so I could download to update. I used the Stump method to root the phone again. I don't use custom roms. They have the camera mod and tweaksbox so stock is just fine. I hope we get the 5 before summer.
17th January 2015, 02:58 PM   |  #205  
am2012's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Durham UK
Thanks Meter: 36
 
294 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Thumbs up Worked at last
I tried this over and over again and it would fail at 15 seconds saying download mode error. The only thing that worked in the end was running the lg flash tool as administrator (right click and press ctrl). Thanks for this guide!
Privileg13
17th January 2015, 04:04 PM   |  #206  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Hi.
I have G3 D850 with CloudyG3 1.2, Kernel 3.4.0. Can I use this method to return to stock? And is it V10d the right thing - is that 4.4.2? Do I need anything else? I'm not sure because I didn'd flash it myself.
Thank you.
Last edited by Privileg13; 17th January 2015 at 04:21 PM.
17th January 2015, 05:48 PM   |  #207  
jerrycoffman45's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ashland ky
Thanks Meter: 702
 
2,193 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Privileg13

Hi.
I have G3 D850 with CloudyG3 1.2, Kernel 3.4.0. Can I use this method to return to stock? And is it V10d the right thing - is that 4.4.2? Do I need anything else? I'm not sure because I didn'd flash it myself.
Thank you.

you will need to flash a stock att rom first then use this method to get stock unrooted
Privileg13
17th January 2015, 06:00 PM   |  #208  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by jerrycoffman45

you will need to flash a stock att rom first then use this method to get stock unrooted

I don't mind the root, it can stay. I just want to receive OTA updates. Will it receive with stock AT&T Rom, and where I can find one? I search, but...
Is there any tutorial here for my case? Please for assistance. Thank you.
17th January 2015, 06:34 PM   |  #209  
jerrycoffman45's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ashland ky
Thanks Meter: 702
 
2,193 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Privileg13

I don't mind the root, it can stay. I just want to receive OTA updates. Will it receive with stock AT&T Rom, and where I can find one? I search, but...
Is there any tutorial here for my case? Please for assistance. Thank you.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2945873. You will receive updates with this one but I would suggest using this method. To go to stock unrooted if you want ota there is a chance of brick if you take one while rooted
Last edited by jerrycoffman45; 17th January 2015 at 06:41 PM.
21st January 2015, 09:06 AM   |  #210  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
Windows XP For The Win
I went through the steps on Windows 8.1 using a direct USB 2.0 port (as well as several other ports) to my motherboard and I was constantly getting to 6% and then failing because it couldn't change to DL mode.

I tried the same steps on my 2003 Windows XP machine and I'm 61% after 278s.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes