Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

100+GB of cache!?!?!?

OP mrhaley30705

27th August 2014, 01:53 AM   |  #1  
mrhaley30705's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag North Georgia
Thanks Meter: 2,360
 
5,547 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Anyone else seeing 100+gb of cache in Smart Cleaning and/or ccleaner?

Before anyone says to clear it, I've cleaned it 3 times today. This is crazy
27th August 2014, 05:34 AM   |  #2  
blaker13's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 88
 
705 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrhaley30705

Anyone else seeing 100+gb of cache in Smart Cleaning and/or ccleaner?

Before anyone says to clear it, I've cleaned it 3 times today. This is crazy

What are you using? Any car program...or games? That's a crazy amount of space being used. Can't you open it up and see where it's coming from?

Sent from my LG-D850 using XDA Free mobile app
27th August 2014, 04:02 PM   |  #3  
mrhaley30705's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag North Georgia
Thanks Meter: 2,360
 
5,547 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
No. I flashed stock and started over. If it starts again I'll let everyone know.
26th November 2014, 02:06 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 105
 
330 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
No need to buy a SD card when you can just to a cleanup and get 100gb of space! LOL
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes