ZArchive Manages Your File Archives

Today smartphones are quite powerful devices that can handle multiple processes at once. In fact, some of … more

Regain Double Tap to Wake Functionality on the Nexus 6

A few months ago, Google announced its newest flagship device, the Nexus 6, alongside … more

Clean Your Recent Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

In this day and age, you have quite a few apps installed and running on your Android … more

Android Studio Reaches Release Candidate Status

Android app developers have a few options when comes to Android IDEs. One of the most … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Anyone know if autorec works on g3

OP StreetkillnHD

8th August 2014, 03:32 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
310 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Title says it all. I used autorec for g2 does it work on g3

Sent from my LG-D850 using Tapatalk
8th August 2014, 01:18 PM   |  #2  
Skizzy034's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Amsterdam, NY
Thanks Meter: 1,013
 
4,956 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
How would it possibly work? Two completely different firmwares and phones. You should read up on exactly how that app works.

Sent from my LG-D851 using Tapatalk
9th August 2014, 08:56 AM   |  #3  
if you mean call recording then you should root your phone and install the g3 tweakbox it has that option so you can record calls.
9th August 2014, 05:02 PM   |  #4  
Skizzy034's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Amsterdam, NY
Thanks Meter: 1,013
 
4,956 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
No he means the G2 app to downgrade the baseband to allow a loki recovery bypass on 4.4 firmwares.

Sent from my LG-D851 using Tapatalk
9th August 2014, 10:27 PM   |  #5  
Quote:
Originally Posted by Skizzy034

No he means the G2 app to downgrade the baseband to allow a loki recovery bypass on 4.4 firmwares.


Sent from my LG-D851 using Tapatalk

Oooo sorry im new to LG hahahah well in my understanding i don't think it will work and most probably they'll make a new app for it making it compatible with the G3 but i wouldn't go around installing potential stuff that might break the phone.


Sent from my LG-D850 using XDA Free mobile app
10th August 2014, 01:34 AM   |  #6  
Skizzy034's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Amsterdam, NY
Thanks Meter: 1,013
 
4,956 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by bolillo

Oooo sorry im new to LG hahahah well in my understanding i don't think it will work and most probably they'll make a new app for it making it compatible with the G3 but i wouldn't go around installing potential stuff that might break the phone.


Sent from my LG-D850 using XDA Free mobile app

Loki is dead. It has been patched. This app cannot be configured to work with the G3 at all. Loki was available for G2's running 4.2.2 and when they were updated to 4.4, it broke the Loki bypass. This allowed the bootloader to be downgraded so that Loki would work.

Sent from my LG-D851 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to Skizzy034 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th August 2014, 02:54 AM   |  #7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
310 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Skizzy034

Loki is dead. It has been patched. This app cannot be configured to work with the G3 at all. Loki was available for G2's running 4.2.2 and when they were updated to 4.4, it broke the Loki bypass. This allowed the bootloader to be downgraded so that Loki would work.

Sent from my LG-D851 using Tapatalk

Thats all i wanted to kno

Sent from my LG-D850 using Tapatalk

The Following User Says Thank You to StreetkillnHD For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes