Best Alarm App for Android?

There are tons of choices to choose from when looking for a great alarm app for Android. While the stock … more

Unofficial CM12.1 Available for Moto E 2014

While Motorola is yet to release a final 5.0.2 build for the Moto E 2014, XDA Senior … more

Pinsy Brings Social Sketching To Your Watch & Phone

Did you watch Apple’s VP draw on his wrist during the Apple Watch announcement … more

CyanogenMod 12.1 for Samsung Galaxy S5

Android 5.1 is slowly putting its mark in the custom ROM world. CyanogenMod 12.1 is available to … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Anyone know if autorec works on g3

8th August 2014, 02:32 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 52
 
443 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Title says it all. I used autorec for g2 does it work on g3

Sent from my LG-D850 using Tapatalk
8th August 2014, 12:18 PM   |  #2  
Skizzy034's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Amsterdam, NY
Thanks Meter: 1,037
 
4,990 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
How would it possibly work? Two completely different firmwares and phones. You should read up on exactly how that app works.

Sent from my LG-D851 using Tapatalk
9th August 2014, 07:56 AM   |  #3  
if you mean call recording then you should root your phone and install the g3 tweakbox it has that option so you can record calls.
9th August 2014, 04:02 PM   |  #4  
Skizzy034's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Amsterdam, NY
Thanks Meter: 1,037
 
4,990 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
No he means the G2 app to downgrade the baseband to allow a loki recovery bypass on 4.4 firmwares.

Sent from my LG-D851 using Tapatalk
9th August 2014, 09:27 PM   |  #5  
Quote:
Originally Posted by Skizzy034

No he means the G2 app to downgrade the baseband to allow a loki recovery bypass on 4.4 firmwares.


Sent from my LG-D851 using Tapatalk

Oooo sorry im new to LG hahahah well in my understanding i don't think it will work and most probably they'll make a new app for it making it compatible with the G3 but i wouldn't go around installing potential stuff that might break the phone.


Sent from my LG-D850 using XDA Free mobile app
10th August 2014, 12:34 AM   |  #6  
Skizzy034's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Amsterdam, NY
Thanks Meter: 1,037
 
4,990 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by bolillo

Oooo sorry im new to LG hahahah well in my understanding i don't think it will work and most probably they'll make a new app for it making it compatible with the G3 but i wouldn't go around installing potential stuff that might break the phone.


Sent from my LG-D850 using XDA Free mobile app

Loki is dead. It has been patched. This app cannot be configured to work with the G3 at all. Loki was available for G2's running 4.2.2 and when they were updated to 4.4, it broke the Loki bypass. This allowed the bootloader to be downgraded so that Loki would work.

Sent from my LG-D851 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to Skizzy034 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th August 2014, 01:54 AM   |  #7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 52
 
443 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Skizzy034

Loki is dead. It has been patched. This app cannot be configured to work with the G3 at all. Loki was available for G2's running 4.2.2 and when they were updated to 4.4, it broke the Loki bypass. This allowed the bootloader to be downgraded so that Loki would work.

Sent from my LG-D851 using Tapatalk

Thats all i wanted to kno

Sent from my LG-D850 using Tapatalk

The Following User Says Thank You to StreetkillnHD For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes