FORUMS

Android Factory Reset Security Flaw and More – XDA TV

Nvidia is releasing a 500Gb SHIELD TV Pro! That and much more news is … more

Android M Code Name: Macadamia Nut Cookie

While the official name for the latest iteration of Android has yet to be revealed, the code … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (May 17 – 23)

Another week, another recap. The Sunday tradition marches on this week with a fresh … more

Huawei To Sell Honor Smartphones Via Indian Retail Outlets

World’s fourth largest smartphone maker Huawei plans to now sell its … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Anyone know if autorec works on g3

8th August 2014, 02:32 AM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 53
 
More
Title says it all. I used autorec for g2 does it work on g3

Sent from my LG-D850 using Tapatalk
 
 
8th August 2014, 12:18 PM |#2  
Skizzy034's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Amsterdam, NY
Thanks Meter: 1,058
 
More
How would it possibly work? Two completely different firmwares and phones. You should read up on exactly how that app works.

Sent from my LG-D851 using Tapatalk
9th August 2014, 07:56 AM |#3  
if you mean call recording then you should root your phone and install the g3 tweakbox it has that option so you can record calls.
9th August 2014, 04:02 PM |#4  
Skizzy034's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Amsterdam, NY
Thanks Meter: 1,058
 
More
No he means the G2 app to downgrade the baseband to allow a loki recovery bypass on 4.4 firmwares.

Sent from my LG-D851 using Tapatalk
9th August 2014, 09:27 PM |#5  
Quote:
Originally Posted by Skizzy034

No he means the G2 app to downgrade the baseband to allow a loki recovery bypass on 4.4 firmwares.


Sent from my LG-D851 using Tapatalk

Oooo sorry im new to LG hahahah well in my understanding i don't think it will work and most probably they'll make a new app for it making it compatible with the G3 but i wouldn't go around installing potential stuff that might break the phone.


Sent from my LG-D850 using XDA Free mobile app
10th August 2014, 12:34 AM |#6  
Skizzy034's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Amsterdam, NY
Thanks Meter: 1,058
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bolillo

Oooo sorry im new to LG hahahah well in my understanding i don't think it will work and most probably they'll make a new app for it making it compatible with the G3 but i wouldn't go around installing potential stuff that might break the phone.


Sent from my LG-D850 using XDA Free mobile app

Loki is dead. It has been patched. This app cannot be configured to work with the G3 at all. Loki was available for G2's running 4.2.2 and when they were updated to 4.4, it broke the Loki bypass. This allowed the bootloader to be downgraded so that Loki would work.

Sent from my LG-D851 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to Skizzy034 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th August 2014, 01:54 AM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 53
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Skizzy034

Loki is dead. It has been patched. This app cannot be configured to work with the G3 at all. Loki was available for G2's running 4.2.2 and when they were updated to 4.4, it broke the Loki bypass. This allowed the bootloader to be downgraded so that Loki would work.

Sent from my LG-D851 using Tapatalk

Thats all i wanted to kno

Sent from my LG-D850 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to StreetkillnHD For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes