Speed Up Deodexing with JoelDroid Batch Deodexer

Android 5.0 Lollipop brings many under-the-hood changes like changing the default compiler … more

Top 5 Apps for 2014 + Top Xposed Mod of 2014 – XDA TV

Its that time of year where you look back and remember the things that happened … more

NVIDIA SHIELD Tablet Gets Android 5.0.1, OTA Available

The NVIDIA SHIELD Tablet is the latest Android-powered device released by famed GPU … more

FXP Team Delivers Lollipop to Various Xperia Devices!

From all of us here at XDA-Developers, we’d like to wish you Happy Holidays! If … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Anyone know if autorec works on g3

OP StreetkillnHD

8th August 2014, 03:32 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 46
 
371 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Title says it all. I used autorec for g2 does it work on g3

Sent from my LG-D850 using Tapatalk
8th August 2014, 01:18 PM   |  #2  
Skizzy034's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Amsterdam, NY
Thanks Meter: 1,017
 
4,956 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
How would it possibly work? Two completely different firmwares and phones. You should read up on exactly how that app works.

Sent from my LG-D851 using Tapatalk
9th August 2014, 08:56 AM   |  #3  
if you mean call recording then you should root your phone and install the g3 tweakbox it has that option so you can record calls.
9th August 2014, 05:02 PM   |  #4  
Skizzy034's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Amsterdam, NY
Thanks Meter: 1,017
 
4,956 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
No he means the G2 app to downgrade the baseband to allow a loki recovery bypass on 4.4 firmwares.

Sent from my LG-D851 using Tapatalk
9th August 2014, 10:27 PM   |  #5  
Quote:
Originally Posted by Skizzy034

No he means the G2 app to downgrade the baseband to allow a loki recovery bypass on 4.4 firmwares.


Sent from my LG-D851 using Tapatalk

Oooo sorry im new to LG hahahah well in my understanding i don't think it will work and most probably they'll make a new app for it making it compatible with the G3 but i wouldn't go around installing potential stuff that might break the phone.


Sent from my LG-D850 using XDA Free mobile app
10th August 2014, 01:34 AM   |  #6  
Skizzy034's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Amsterdam, NY
Thanks Meter: 1,017
 
4,956 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by bolillo

Oooo sorry im new to LG hahahah well in my understanding i don't think it will work and most probably they'll make a new app for it making it compatible with the G3 but i wouldn't go around installing potential stuff that might break the phone.


Sent from my LG-D850 using XDA Free mobile app

Loki is dead. It has been patched. This app cannot be configured to work with the G3 at all. Loki was available for G2's running 4.2.2 and when they were updated to 4.4, it broke the Loki bypass. This allowed the bootloader to be downgraded so that Loki would work.

Sent from my LG-D851 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to Skizzy034 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th August 2014, 02:54 AM   |  #7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 46
 
371 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Skizzy034

Loki is dead. It has been patched. This app cannot be configured to work with the G3 at all. Loki was available for G2's running 4.2.2 and when they were updated to 4.4, it broke the Loki bypass. This allowed the bootloader to be downgraded so that Loki would work.

Sent from my LG-D851 using Tapatalk

Thats all i wanted to kno

Sent from my LG-D850 using Tapatalk

The Following User Says Thank You to StreetkillnHD For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes