Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Headphones work but aux cord doesn't

17th July 2014, 11:18 PM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
195 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
I just got the G3 yesterday and the only issue I'm having is that every time I plug in an aux cord, no matter what aux cord, it doesn't recognize it. If it does, it'll show the symbol in the top bar but go away within a second.
Headphones work perfectly fine
19th July 2014, 06:15 PM |#2  
roughneckboren's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag weatherford oklahoma
Thanks Meter: 604
 
985 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
My aux cords I've tried work perfectly fine. I had a case on mine and had to remove it to get it to work

Sent from my LG-D850 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
20th July 2014, 02:46 PM |#3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
69 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
There is a long thread on the main g3 section covering this. The consensus appears to be that it is a software issue having something to do with how LG is trying to detect the type of jack plugged in.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/lg-g...oblem-t2802719

Cheers.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes