S6 Pre-orders on T-Mobile are Arriving

T-Mobile appears to be first off the mark with delivering the S6, as some customers are already … more

Best Alarm App for Android?

There are tons of choices to choose from when looking for a great alarm app for Android. While the stock … more

Unofficial CM12.1 Available for Moto E 2014

While Motorola is yet to release a final 5.0.2 build for the Moto E 2014, XDA Senior … more

Pinsy Brings Social Sketching To Your Watch & Phone

Did you watch Apple’s VP draw on his wrist during the Apple Watch announcement … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

(Help) Unlocked Tmobile G3 on AT&T ?

6th August 2014, 03:00 PM   |  #1  
mywingtophone's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
251 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
Im about to buy an unlocked tmobile lg g3 , will LTE work with at&t?
6th August 2014, 03:39 PM   |  #2  
Wickidmasshole's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Boston Mass
Thanks Meter: 258
 
591 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mywingtophone

Im about to buy an unlocked tmobile lg g3 , will LTE work with at&t?


It did on my T-mo S5
6th August 2014, 08:01 PM   |  #3  
roughneckboren's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag weatherford oklahoma
Thanks Meter: 604
 
985 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
It should because the phones use a lot of the same frequency bands. Most T-Mobile and AT&T phones are like that to my knowledge
7th August 2014, 12:32 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 91
 
558 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mywingtophone

Im about to buy an unlocked tmobile lg g3 , will LTE work with at&t?

it has been reported several times that it does, so I'd say yes
The Following User Says Thank You to screwyluie For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th October 2014, 07:50 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2014
Anyone close the loop on this? Did the T-Mobile G3 work on AT&T?
I ask because I'd like to do the same...
13th October 2014, 09:35 PM   |  #6  
mrhaley30705's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag North Georgia
Thanks Meter: 2,393
 
5,632 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Yes. It does.
13th October 2014, 10:08 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2014
I assume it works fine, with no limitations...?
14th October 2014, 01:51 AM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Flag Indianapolis, IN
Thanks Meter: 41
 
213 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tpdroc

I assume it works fine, with no limitations...?

My AT&T unlocked G3 works fine on T-Mobile with the exception of tethering. I've read you can root it to get it to work, otherwise, it's pretty much not going to work. I'm not sure if it's the same the other way around or not though.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes