FORUMS

T-Mobile Steps Up The War Against Verizon

T-Mobile has today launched a new attack on Verizon under the tagline of “Never Settle … more

Multi DPI Apps for Galaxy Note 4

Samsung stock apps do not scale to non-stock DPIs, which can prove annoying to those that want to … more

Google #StepInsideAdWords Event Livestream

Ahead of the annual I/O conference scheduled to take place later this month, the Google … more

How Much Do You Pay for Your Wireless Bill?

With so many different carriers and options to choose from, it can sometimes be quite a task … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

(Help) Unlocked Tmobile G3 on AT&T ?

6th August 2014, 03:00 PM |#1  
mywingtophone's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
More
Im about to buy an unlocked tmobile lg g3 , will LTE work with at&t?
 
 
6th August 2014, 03:39 PM |#2  
Wickidmasshole's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Boston Mass
Thanks Meter: 279
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mywingtophone

Im about to buy an unlocked tmobile lg g3 , will LTE work with at&t?


It did on my T-mo S5
6th August 2014, 08:01 PM |#3  
roughneckboren's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag weatherford oklahoma
Thanks Meter: 604
 
More
It should because the phones use a lot of the same frequency bands. Most T-Mobile and AT&T phones are like that to my knowledge
7th August 2014, 12:32 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 92
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mywingtophone

Im about to buy an unlocked tmobile lg g3 , will LTE work with at&t?

it has been reported several times that it does, so I'd say yes
The Following User Says Thank You to screwyluie For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th October 2014, 07:50 PM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Anyone close the loop on this? Did the T-Mobile G3 work on AT&T?
I ask because I'd like to do the same...
13th October 2014, 09:35 PM |#6  
mrhaley30705's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag North Georgia
Thanks Meter: 2,395
 
Donate to Me
More
Yes. It does.
13th October 2014, 10:08 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I assume it works fine, with no limitations...?
14th October 2014, 01:51 AM |#8  
Senior Member
Flag Indianapolis, IN
Thanks Meter: 41
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tpdroc

I assume it works fine, with no limitations...?

My AT&T unlocked G3 works fine on T-Mobile with the exception of tethering. I've read you can root it to get it to work, otherwise, it's pretty much not going to work. I'm not sure if it's the same the other way around or not though.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes