Post Reply

Questions about LG G3 AT&T

OP Marcel_16V

7th August 2014, 06:36 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Flag Rio de Janeiro
Thanks Meter: 7
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Hello, everyone!
In my vacation trip, Setember next, I wanna buy a LG G3 in USA.
In Brazil, LG G3 has only 2gb of RAM and 16 gb of internal memory and LG G3 AT&T is cheaper (U$ 570), but I didn't find information about it.

Maybe you know the answers for my questions.

AT&T's model works on 4G LTE in 2600mhz (band 7)?
Has AT&T's model Portuguese-Brazil in language settings?
Which one is the model number of AT&T (F400, D855...)?
Can I use ROM retail of another G3 model?

I really appreciate for your help.
7th August 2014, 06:50 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 83
 
546 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Marcel_16V

Hello, everyone!
In my vacation trip, Setember next, I wanna buy a LG G3 in USA.
In Brazil, LG G3 has only 2gb of RAM and 16 gb of internal memory and LG G3 AT&T is cheaper (U$ 570), but I didn't find information about it.

Maybe you know the answers for my questions.

AT&T's model works on 4G LTE in 2600mhz (band 7)?
Has AT&T's model Portuguese-Brazil in language settings?
Which one is the model number of AT&T (F400, D855...)?
Can I use ROM retail of another G3 model?

I really appreciate for your help.

The Following User Says Thank You to screwyluie For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th August 2014, 07:30 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Flag Rio de Janeiro
Thanks Meter: 7
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by screwyluie

The page is not working here but thanks anyway. With model number you already salve me.

Operators in USA can lock phones? Can I use my SIM T-Mobile in AT&T phones?
7th August 2014, 07:53 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 83
 
546 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Marcel_16V

The page is not working here but thanks anyway. With model number you already salve me.

Operators in USA can lock phones? Can I use my SIM T-Mobile in AT&T phones?

LTE 700 / 700 / 1700 / 1900 / 2600
WCDMA 850 / 1700 / 1900
GSM 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900

yes they can, yes you can but you have to either call ATT and request the code to unlock it, which they will give, but it's often a hassle, or you can use an unlocking website like http://www.imei-unlocker.com/en/ which will cost you about $5 USD
The Following User Says Thank You to screwyluie For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th August 2014, 08:01 PM   |  #5  
OP Member
Flag Rio de Janeiro
Thanks Meter: 7
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by screwyluie

LTE 700 / 700 / 1700 / 1900 / 2600
WCDMA 850 / 1700 / 1900
GSM 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900

yes they can, yes you can but you have to either call ATT and request the code to unlock it, which they will give, but it's often a hassle, or you can use an unlocking website like http://www.imei-unlocker.com/en/ which will cost you about $5 USD

Nice, man! Thanks!!!

I asked this becaus here in Brazil, operators can't sell locked phone anymore. I see another sellers in Amazon with "UNLOCKED" and I decided ask before buy wrong stuff.

I really appreciate.
Thanks.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes