Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,812,812 Members 48,979 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Questions about LG G3 AT&T

Tip us?
 
Marcel_16V
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 39
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Rio de Janeiro
Question Questions about LG G3 AT&T

Hello, everyone!
In my vacation trip, Setember next, I wanna buy a LG G3 in USA.
In Brazil, LG G3 has only 2gb of RAM and 16 gb of internal memory and LG G3 AT&T is cheaper (U$ 570), but I didn't find information about it.

Maybe you know the answers for my questions.

AT&T's model works on 4G LTE in 2600mhz (band 7)?
Has AT&T's model Portuguese-Brazil in language settings?
Which one is the model number of AT&T (F400, D855...)?
Can I use ROM retail of another G3 model?

I really appreciate for your help.
 
screwyluie
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 79
Posts: 532
Join Date: May 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Marcel_16V View Post
Hello, everyone!
In my vacation trip, Setember next, I wanna buy a LG G3 in USA.
In Brazil, LG G3 has only 2gb of RAM and 16 gb of internal memory and LG G3 AT&T is cheaper (U$ 570), but I didn't find information about it.

Maybe you know the answers for my questions.

AT&T's model works on 4G LTE in 2600mhz (band 7)?
Has AT&T's model Portuguese-Brazil in language settings?
Which one is the model number of AT&T (F400, D855...)?
Can I use ROM retail of another G3 model?

I really appreciate for your help.
The Following User Says Thank You to screwyluie For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Marcel_16V
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 39
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Rio de Janeiro
Quote:
Originally Posted by screwyluie View Post
The page is not working here but thanks anyway. With model number you already salve me.

Operators in USA can lock phones? Can I use my SIM T-Mobile in AT&T phones?
 
screwyluie
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 79
Posts: 532
Join Date: May 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Marcel_16V View Post
The page is not working here but thanks anyway. With model number you already salve me.

Operators in USA can lock phones? Can I use my SIM T-Mobile in AT&T phones?
LTE 700 / 700 / 1700 / 1900 / 2600
WCDMA 850 / 1700 / 1900
GSM 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900

yes they can, yes you can but you have to either call ATT and request the code to unlock it, which they will give, but it's often a hassle, or you can use an unlocking website like http://www.imei-unlocker.com/en/ which will cost you about $5 USD
The Following User Says Thank You to screwyluie For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Marcel_16V
Old
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 39
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Rio de Janeiro
Quote:
Originally Posted by screwyluie View Post
LTE 700 / 700 / 1700 / 1900 / 2600
WCDMA 850 / 1700 / 1900
GSM 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900

yes they can, yes you can but you have to either call ATT and request the code to unlock it, which they will give, but it's often a hassle, or you can use an unlocking website like http://www.imei-unlocker.com/en/ which will cost you about $5 USD
Nice, man! Thanks!!!

I asked this becaus here in Brazil, operators can't sell locked phone anymore. I see another sellers in Amazon with "UNLOCKED" and I decided ask before buy wrong stuff.

I really appreciate.
Thanks.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes