Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[AOKP][KITKAT][PORT] AOKP For Canvas 4 A210

OP blackbeard

9th May 2014, 08:47 AM   |  #11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
124 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Yes did that..m using cwm 6.4.0.7 which works for cm11
Can u provide link for 6.4.0.8? May be add it in op
Sent from my Wiko Stairway using XDA Free mobile app
9th May 2014, 09:10 AM   |  #12  
blackbeard's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Somewhere around you
Thanks Meter: 437
 
673 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by taralpan

Yes did that..m using cwm 6.4.0.7 which works for cm11
Can u provide link for 6.4.0.8? May be add it in op
Sent from my Wiko Stairway using XDA Free mobile app

http://forum.xda-developers.com/canv...ition-t2728398
9th May 2014, 04:25 PM   |  #13  
blackbeard's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Somewhere around you
Thanks Meter: 437
 
673 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Donate to Me
More
Sorry everyone, my bad
I missed to port the modules so the ROM wont boot. Please flash the below file for the modules and flash it after the ROM ZIP

Test.zip FLASH AFTER ROM ZIP BEFORE RESTART
9th May 2014, 07:22 PM   |  #14  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
124 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by blackbeard

Sorry everyone, my bad
I missed to port the modules so the ROM wont boot. Please flash the below file for the modules and flash it after the ROM ZIP

Test.zip FLASH AFTER ROM ZIP BEFORE RESTART

Booting up after flashing test.zip along with rom...awesome look and feel,very fast...Hope we will get network and other basic stuff working soon for this

Sent from my A210 using XDA Free mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to taralpan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th June 2014, 09:02 PM   |  #15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
124 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Any furthur update please?

Sent from my Wiko Stairway using XDA Free mobile app
3rd July 2014, 03:44 PM   |  #16  
yogesh.kalyana's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag new delhi
Thanks Meter: 231
 
482 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Cloud Search any progress yet ?
Waiting for your awesome work
27th July 2014, 09:41 PM   |  #17  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
107 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Call Waiting BUG
There is one problem with every Micromax Canvas 4 A210 device with the stock rom. Have you observed that ? That is, if you are talking to some one on SIM 1 and if somebody calls you on SIM 2, you'll not get any notification/beep. Anybody please test yourself and confirm if this exist in this rom. I have stock rom and if this problem is sorted out on your rom then I will change rom.
16th November 2014, 10:48 AM   |  #18  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2005
Quote:
Originally Posted by Atharkhan101

There is one problem with every Micromax Canvas 4 A210 device with the stock rom. Have you observed that ? That is, if you are talking to some one on SIM 1 and if somebody calls you on SIM 2, you'll not get any notification/beep. Anybody please test yourself and confirm if this exist in this rom. I have stock rom and if this problem is sorted out on your rom then I will change rom.


I know comparing the specs of the Blu Life One X vs the Blue Play X. The Blu Life Play X specs for the dual sims say they are ran in stand-by mode. Where as the Blu Life One X, the specs of the dual sims as just dual sims. No mention of stand-by mode etc. I have seen on other sites, where the Life One X does say it is one SIM or the other, no stand-by mode.

Blu Life Play X
http://www.gsmarena.com/blu_life_play_x-5935.php

Blu Life One X
http://www.gsmarena.com/blu_life_one_x-5955.php

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
4.4, aokp, kitkat, port, update
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes