FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

 View Poll Results: Does the ROM have best User Interface?

Yes.
 
46 Vote(s)
83.64%
No
 
9 Vote(s)
16.36%

[ROM] [Continued] Funtouch OS V1 For Micromax Canvas 4 A210 [Eye Candy+ Gaming]

1,314 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,313
 
By NeroD, Senior Member on 26th August 2014, 12:32 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
17th December 2014, 07:13 AM |#191  
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 57
 
More
Proximity Sensor Bug
The Proximity Sensor Bug in thr Funtouch ROM for A117 has been fixed by a patch, see below link:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...67&postcount=2


Would this work on our A210, or can someone modify the patch to work on our device
 
 
27th December 2014, 07:41 AM |#192  
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 57
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by satsmagic

The Proximity Sensor Bug in thr Funtouch ROM for A117 has been fixed by a patch, see below link:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...67&postcount=2


Would this work on our A210, or can someone modify the patch to work on our device

The good news is that the developer of the Funtouch OS ROM for Canvas Magnus A117, who also posted the patch for proximity sensor fix says that the same patch can be used for our Canvas 4. See the below post

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...2&postcount=43

I am travelling these days and will definitely give it a try once I am back
28th December 2014, 03:53 AM |#193  
Sujalraj's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag भारत
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
I already try not working proxmity sensor
18th February 2015, 04:08 PM |#194  
ShailM's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Talking Proximity Patch
Nero Please provide us with Proximity patch....It will be grateful......Thanks
25th February 2015, 02:50 PM |#195  
Member
Flag Abbottabad
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Can someone please upload this ROM to dropbox or google drive? the download link given in OP is not working
8th January 2016, 04:01 AM |#196  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Google play not working plz help..and I don't have back up of my canvas 4
8th January 2016, 06:51 AM |#197  
Senior Member
Flag navi mumbai
Thanks Meter: 162
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by parthmodi46

Google play not working plz help..and I don't have back up of my canvas 4

flash any other rom take a backup of its playstore, playservice and service framework using titanium backup,
reflash this rom and then restore that backup.
8th January 2016, 08:00 AM |#198  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rishivg

flash any other rom take a backup of its playstore, playservice and service framework using titanium backup,
reflash this rom and then restore that backup.

Thank you bro for reply..I have confusion which rom I flash for take play store ,play service ,and service framework..?? Thanks a lot for reply and this rom is awesome so I want to use it
8th January 2016, 08:15 AM |#199  
Senior Member
Flag navi mumbai
Thanks Meter: 162
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by parthmodi46

Thank you bro for reply..I have confusion which rom I flash for take play store ,play service ,and service framework..?? Thanks a lot for reply and this rom is awesome so I want to use it

take any rom present in the forum.
if u want a similar user interface you can use emui or stay os from c4 forum
The Following User Says Thank You to rishivg For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift rishivg Ad-Free
8th January 2016, 09:16 AM |#200  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rishivg

take any rom present in the forum.
if u want a similar user interface you can use emui or stay os from c4 forum

Thank you my play store is working now..
5th May 2016, 09:29 PM |#201  
Atharkhan101's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hyderabad
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
LIARS LIARS LIARS

I'm surprised how people in this thread are flattering the dev of this rom despite of so many issues unresolved. Is that because you want to increase the number of thanks?

I read entire thread and few reported the following problems let me know if the below things are fixed:

1. Proximity sensor not working.

2. Battery % disappears when I open an app... It becomes white on white status bar.

3. whats app message notifications are not shown in the status bar and while charging the notification light is green even if the battery % is below 90%

4. There are still some Chinese fonts in this rom which is very irritating... Any idea how to get rid of them and make this rom fully English?

NeroD@ you replied saying ' You will have ti edit each apk. I have removed all I could.' that's very uncomfortable thing to do and i will consider not to flash this rom.

5. even after switching off DATA ,the symbol is shown in status bar.... AND NeroD replied saying ' Yep its a strange but but not a big one.' what kind of person are you dude seriously.

6. Auto sync feature on this rom does not work for me. Whats app & touch down notifications dont come up if the application is not opened manually or kept running in the recents menu. Any ideas how to fix this?



Sent from my A210 using XDA-Developers mobile app

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes