Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,813,583 Members 38,082 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Canvas 4 stuck at micromax boot logo

Tip us?
 
pratikbsp
Old
#1  
pratikbsp's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jun 2014
Exclamation [Q] Canvas 4 stuck at micromax boot logo

Guys i was flashing ported cyanogenmod in my canvas 4 shared by one of the members in this forum,but mistakenly i didn't look at bugs.It had lot of bugs so i decided to flash another rom but after flashing it is stuck into micromax logo, any help?
 
yogesh.kalyana
Old
#2  
yogesh.kalyana's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 152
Posts: 434
Join Date: May 2014
Location: new delhi
Thumbs up yes it does !

Quote:
Originally Posted by pratikbsp View Post
Guys i was flashing ported cyanogenmod in my canvas 4 shared by one of the members in this forum,but mistakenly i didn't look at bugs.It had lot of bugs so i decided to flash another rom but after flashing it is stuck into micromax logo, any help?
GO to recovery mode !
select wipe data factory reset
then go to mounts and storage and select format system
then select
wipe dalvik cache in advanced
and install new ROM via install via sd card
and reboot
The Following User Says Thank You to yogesh.kalyana For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
pratikbsp
Old
#3  
pratikbsp's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jun 2014
actually my phone is not going itno recovery mode,i tried a lot to press volume down+power button
 
yogesh.kalyana
Old
#4  
yogesh.kalyana's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 152
Posts: 434
Join Date: May 2014
Location: new delhi
Default in that case !

Quote:
Originally Posted by pratikbsp View Post
actually my phone is not going itno recovery mode,i tried a lot to press volume down+power button
TRY FLASHING VIA SP TOOLS
go here
http://forum.xda-developers.com/canv...4-2-1-t2782388

[Stock][4.2.1] Canvas 4 A210 STOCK ROM v4.2.1 (Unedited)
)
The Following User Says Thank You to yogesh.kalyana For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
pratikbsp
Old
#5  
pratikbsp's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jun 2014
I have ported miui custom rom,can i install this rom instead of stock rom
 
yogesh.kalyana
Old
#6  
yogesh.kalyana's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 152
Posts: 434
Join Date: May 2014
Location: new delhi
Prompt first go for stock than go for miui ported

Quote:
Originally Posted by pratikbsp View Post
I have ported miui custom rom,can i install this rom instead of stock rom
flash stock first !
The Following User Says Thank You to yogesh.kalyana For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
pratikbsp
Old
#7  
pratikbsp's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jun 2014
i am a newbie ,so i dont know how to enter into recovery mode using sp tools
 
yogesh.kalyana
Old
#8  
yogesh.kalyana's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 152
Posts: 434
Join Date: May 2014
Location: new delhi
Phone here is the tutorial you need !

Quote:
Originally Posted by pratikbsp View Post
i am a newbie ,so i dont know how to enter into recovery mode using sp tools
http://forum.xda-developers.com/canv...-tool-t2745892
do as told step by step
and download the stock rom from the link above i gave earlier
The Following User Says Thank You to yogesh.kalyana For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
pratikbsp
Old
#9  
pratikbsp's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jun 2014
it booted into recovery mode by pressing both volume up and down+power button,then i flashed the rom but its still stuck into micromax logo
 
pratikbsp
Old
#10  
pratikbsp's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by yogesh.kalyana View Post
TRY FLASHING VIA SP TOOLS
go here
http://forum.xda-developers.com/canv...4-2-1-t2782388

[Stock][4.2.1] Canvas 4 A210 STOCK ROM v4.2.1 (Unedited)
)
I installed this rom through cwm based recovery in recovery mode but it says installation aborted

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes